Aktuelle Rubrik

Local forms of Furcifer pardalis

Frequently asked questions about local forms

There are some questions we have been asked again and again, so we set up this page to collect all those. If you think there might be more questions, we would be glad to...
Furcifer pardalis aus Ambanja, Männchen, 2017

Local form Ambanja

Distribution of the local form Ambanja: Ambanja is located in northwest Madagascar in region Diana and is one of the largest cities there with about 40.000 inhabitants. The national road RN 6 leads directly...

Local form Ambilobe

Distribution of the local form: Ambilobe is a big, chaotic and very poor city in northwest Madagascar, located in region Diana near Ambanja. With about 50.000 inhabitants, it is a large city that is...

Local form Ampitabe

Distribution of the local form Ampitabe: Lake Ampitabe is located about 90 km south of Toamasina (Tamatave), only about 200 m away from the Indian Ocean on the eastcoast of Madagascar. At the edge...
Furcifer pardalis aus Ankaramibe, 2017 Männchen

Local form Ankaramy

Distribution of the local form Ankaramy: The small city Ankaramibe is located in northwest Madagascar in region Mahajanga, directly at the RN6. The city partially consists of stone houses, but mainly of the usual...

Local form Ankarana East

Distribution of the local form Ankarana East The Ankarana National Park is located in the northwest of Madagascar in the Diana region. By the Tsingys, an impressive needle rock formation, the National Park is...

Local form Ankarana West

Distribution of the local form: Ankarana national park is in northwest Madagascar in region Diana. It is separated into two large areas by the Tsingys, an impressive needlestone formation. One side is the east,...

Local form Andapa

Distribution of the local form Andapa: Andapa is a city with approximately 20.000 inhabitants. It is located in northeast Madagascar at the end of the street that leads from Sambava and along Marojejy. Due...

Local form Ankify

Distribution of the local form: Ankify is a small coastal village in northwest Madagascar, consisting of some hotels and huts directly at the beach. From the harbor (Doany), you can drive by boat to...

Local form Antalaha

Distribution of the local form Antalaha: Antalaha is located in northeast Madagascar in the region of Sava. With approximately 35.000 inhabitants, it is a rather large city, but up to date, it is difficult...

Aktuelle Rubrik

Lokalformen von Furcifer pardalis

Häufig gestellte Fragen zu Lokalformen

Hier haben wir eine Sammlung an Fragen beantwortet, die wir immer wieder gestellt bekommen. Sollten weitere Fragen hierher passen, freuen wir uns über eine E-Mail. Um direkt zu den Fragen zu springen einfach auf...

Lokalform Ambanja

Verbreitung der Lokalform: Ambanja liegt im Nordwesten Madagaskars in der Region Diana, und ist mit rund 40.000 Einwohnern eine der größten Städte in der Gegend. Die RN 6 führt direkt durch die chaotische und...

Lokalform Ambilobe

Verbreitung der Lokalform: Ambilobe ist eine große, chaotische und sehr arme Stadt im Nordwesten Madagaskars, gelegen in der Region Diana nahe Ambanja. Mit rund 50.000 Einwohnern ist es eine große Stadt, die selbst leider...

Lokalform Ampitabe

Verbreitung der Lokalform: Der See Ampitabe liegt rund 90 km südlich von Toamasina (Tamatave), nur rund 200 m entfernt vom Indischen Ozean an der Ostküste Madagaskars. Am Rande des Sees liegen einige wenige Hotels...

Lokalform Androngombe

Verbreitung der Lokalform: Andromgombe ist ein kleines Hüttendorf nördlich von Ambanja im Nordwesten Madagaskars. Es liegt in der Region Diana direkt an der RN6 und ist umgeben von Reisfeldern, Sekundärvegetation mit vielen Mangobäumen und...

Lokalform Ankaramy

Verbreitung der Lokalform: Die kleine Stadt Ankaramibe liegt im Nordwesten Madagaskars in der Region Mahajanga direkt an der RN6. Der Ort besteht teils aus Steinhäusern, mehrwiegend aber aus den üblichen Holzhütten, und ist umgeben...

Lokalform Ankarana Ost

Verbreitung der Lokalform: Der Ankarana Nationalpark liegt im Nordwesten Madagaskars in der Region Diana. Durch die Tsingys, eine beeindruckende Nadelfelsformation, wird der Nationalpark in zwei große Bereiche geteilt: Den Osten und den Westen mit...

Lokalform Ankarana West

Verbreitung der Lokalform: Der Ankarana Nationalpark liegt im Nordwesten Madagaskars in der Region Diana. Durch die Tsingys, eine beeindruckende Nadelfelsformation, wird der Nationalpark in zwei große Bereiche geteilt: Den Osten und den Westen mit...

Lokalform Andapa

Verbreitung der Lokalform: Andapa ist eine Stadt mit rund 20.000 Einwohnern. Sie liegt im Nordosten Madagaskars am Ende der Straße, die von Sambava an Marojejy vorbeiführt. Andapa wird durch seine abgelegene Lage nur selten...

Lokalform Ankify

Verbreitung der Lokalform: Ankify ist ein kleiner Küstenort im Nordwesten Madagaskars, der aus einigen Hotels und Hütten direkt am Strand besteht. Vom Hafen (Doany) kann man per Boot nach Nosy Be, Nosy Komba, Nosy...