Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
Browsing Tags

Furcifer pardalis

  • Home
  • Furcifer pardalis
Furcifer pardalis Ambilobe, male, 2019

Publications

If there is still time besides our full time jobs, our own chameleons, Madagascar trips, collecting data and other leisure activities, we also occasionally write articles for magazines and scientific journals. We will list...

Frequently asked questions about locales

There are some questions we have been asked again and again, so we set up this page to collect all those. If you think there might be more questions, we would be glad to...

Locale Ambanja

Distribution of the locale Ambanja: Ambanja is located in northwest Madagascar in region Diana, and is one of the largest cities there with about 40.000 inhabitants. The national road RN 6 leads directly through...

Locale Ambilobe

Distribution of the locale: Ambilobe is a big, chaotic and very poor city in northwest Madagascar, located in region Diana near Ambanja. With about 50.000 inhabitants, it is a large city that is not...

Housing chameleons together with others

Chameleons among each other Most chameleons, e.g. Furcifer pardalis, can only be kept individually, as they are very aggressive within the species. Pairings are often only possible for the duration of the pairing itself....

Locale Ampitabe

Distribution of the locale Ampitabe: Lake Ampitabe is located about 90 km south of Toamasina (Tamatave), only about 200 m away from the Indian Ocean on the eastcoast of Madagascar. At the edge of...

Furcifer pardalis

First description: Cuvier, 1829 Distribution: The probably most famous chameleon of Madagascar mainly lives in secondary vegetation, gardens and plantations, but can also be found in rainforests. Its distribution is the northern third of...

Locale Androngombe

Distribution of the locale Androngombe: Andromgombe is a small hut village north of Ambanja in northwest Madagascar. It is located in region Diana directly at the RN 6, surrounded by rice fields, secondary vegetation...
Furcifer pardalis aus Ankaramibe, 2017 Männchen

Locale Ankaramy

Distribution of the locale Ankaramy: The small city Ankaramibe is located in northwest Madagascar in region Mahajanga, directly at the RN6. The city partially consists of stone houses, but mainly of the usual wooden...

Locale Ankarana East

Distribution of the locale Ankarana East Ankarana national park is in northwest Madagascar in region Diana. It is separated into two large areas by the Tsingys, an impressive needlestone formation. One side is the...

Browsing Tags

Furcifer pardalis

  • Home
  • Furcifer pardalis

Häufig gestellte Fragen zu Lokalformen

Hier haben wir eine Sammlung an Fragen beantwortet, die wir immer wieder gestellt bekommen. Sollten weitere Fragen hierher passen, freuen wir uns über eine E-Mail. Um direkt zu den Fragen zu springen einfach auf...
Furcifer pardalis Ambilobe, male, 2019

Publikationen

Wenn neben unseren Vollzeitjobs, unseren eigenen Chamäleons, Madagaskarreisen, Daten sammeln und anderen Freizeitbeschäftigungen immer noch Zeit ist, schreiben wir ab und an auch Artikel für Zeitschriften und wissenschaftliche Journals. Diese werden wir hier nach...
Furcifer pardalis aus Ambanja, Männchen, 2017

Lokalform Ambanja

Verbreitung der Lokalform Ambanja: Ambanja liegt im Nordwesten Madagaskars in der Region Diana, und ist mit rund 40.000 Einwohnern eine der größten Städte in der Gegend. Die RN 6 führt direkt durch die chaotische...

Lokalform Ambilobe

Verbreitung der Lokalform Ambilobe: Ambilobe ist eine große, chaotische und sehr arme Stadt im Nordwesten Madagaskars, gelegen in der Region Diana nahe Ambanja. Mit rund 50.000 Einwohnern ist es eine große Stadt, die selbst...

Lokalform Ampitabe

Verbreitung der Lokalform Ampitabe: Der See Ampitabe liegt rund 90 km südlich von Toamasina (Tamatave), nur rund 200 m entfernt vom Indischen Ozean an der Ostküste Madagaskars. Am Rande des Sees liegen einige wenige...

Vergesellschaftung

Chamäleons untereinander Die meisten Chamäleons, z.B. Furcifer pardalis, können nur einzeln gehalten werden, da sie innerartlich sehr aggressiv sind. Paarhaltungen sind oft nur für die Dauer der Paarung selbst möglich. Die Chamäleons müssen sich...

Furcifer pardalis

Erstbeschreibung: (Cuvier, 1829) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der französische Zoologe und Paläontologe Georges Léopold Chrétien Frédéric Dagobert Baron Cuvier begründete die größte anatomische Sammlung Europas an der Universität Paris (Frankreich). In seiner Sammlung gab es...
Furcifer pardalis aus Ankaramibe, 2017 Männchen

Lokalform Ankaramy

Verbreitung der Lokalform Ankaramy: Die kleine Stadt Ankaramibe liegt im Nordwesten Madagaskars in der Region Mahajanga direkt an der RN6. Der Ort besteht teils aus Steinhäusern, mehrwiegend aber aus den üblichen Holzhütten, und ist...

Lokalform Ankarana Ost

Verbreitung der Lokalform Ankarana Ost: Der Ankarana Nationalpark liegt im Nordwesten Madagaskars in der Region Diana. Durch die Tsingys, eine beeindruckende Nadelfelsformation, wird der Nationalpark in zwei große Bereiche geteilt: Den Osten und den...

Lokalform Ankarana West

Verbreitung der Lokalform: Der Ankarana Nationalpark liegt im Nordwesten Madagaskars in der Region Diana. Durch die Tsingys, eine beeindruckende Nadelfelsformation, wird der Nationalpark in zwei große Bereiche geteilt: Den Osten und den Westen mit...