Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
Aktuelle Rubrik

Calumma species

Calumma amber, male, Montagne d'Ambre, 2019

Calumma amber

First description: Raxworthy & Nussbaum, 2006 Distribution: Calumma amber is, as the name already suggests, an inhabitant of the evergreen mountain rainforests of Amber Mountain. You can only find them on elevations of 1000-1300...
Calumma ambreense, male, Montagne d'Ambre, 2019

Calumma ambreense

First description: Ramanantsoa, 1974 Distribution: Calumma ambreense is an inhabitant of the rainforests of Amber Mountain national park. You can only find it on eleveations between 600 and 1200 meters above sea level. The...
Calumma brevicorne

Calumma brevicorne

First description: Günther, 1879 Distribution: Calumma brevicorne with high probability in Analamazaotra, part of Andasibe-Mantadia national park. These chameleons are quite common there, and you can find them without any problems during nightwalks along...

Calumma cucullatum

First description: Gray, 1831 Distribution: The habitat of Calumma cucullatum extends from the eastern foothills of the central highlands of Madagascar of Vohidrazana to the evergreen rainforests of the Masoala National Park. Preference is...
Calumma crypticum in Ranomafana 2018

Calumma crypticum

First description: Raxworthy & Nussbaum, 2006 Distribution: This species, also called blue-legged chameleon in English, only lives in rainforest at elevations between 1000 and 1800 meters above sea level. Ranomafana and Andohahela national park...
Calumma fallax

Calumma fallax

First description: Mocquard, 1900 Distribution: Calumma fallax is found in the rainforests of the southern highlands of Madagascar, mainly in the Ranomafana National Park. Appearance and size: Calumma fallax belongs to the smaller chameleons...

Calumma furcifer

First description: Vaillant & Grandidier, 1880 Distribution: Calumma furcifer occurs in the east of the central highlands. You can find these animals about 25 km east of Andasibe national park in Voidrazana. In this...
Calumma gallus in Vohimana 2018

Calumma gallus

First description: Günther, 1877 Distribution: Calumma gallus inhabits east and northeast Madagascar. The can be found along secondary vegetation with a high percentage of ferns. Mostly they live in habitats on steep slopes that...

Calumma gastrotaenia

First description: Boulenger, 1888 Distribution: Calumma gastrotaenia belongs to the chameleon species that prefer living in the dense rainforests of the eastern highlands. We could find this chameleon species at elevations of 1200 meters...
Calumma glawi

Calumma glawi

First description: Böhme , 1997 Distribution: Calumma glawi is an inhabitant of the humid rainforest areas of Ranomafana in Madagascar’s south central highlands. Here you can find it at elevations of 300-800 meters. The...

Aktuelle Rubrik

Calumma-Arten

Calumma amber, male, Montagne d'Ambre, 2019

Calumma amber

Erstbeschreibung: Raxworthy & Nussbaum, 2006 Verbreitung: Calumma amber ist, wie der Name schon vermuten, lässt in den immergrünen Bergnebelwäldern des Montagne d’Ambre zu finden. Diese Tiere sind überwiegend in Höhen von ca. 1000-1300 Meter...
Calumma ambreense, male, Montagne d'Ambre, 2019

Calumma ambreense

Erstbeschreibung: Ramanantsoa, 1974 Verbreitung & Habitat: Calumma ambreense ist ein Bewohner der Regenwälder des Nationalparks Montagne d’Ambre. Dabei ist es in den mittleren Höhenlagen von 600-1200 Meter zu finden. Die Art lebt vorwiegend in...
Calumma brevicorne

Calumma brevicorne

Erstbeschreibung: Günther, 1879 Verbreitung und Habitat: Calumma brevicorne findet man mit großer Wahrscheinlichkeit im Analamazaotra, Teil des Nationalparks Andasibe-Mantadia. Diese Chamäleons sind dort recht häufig, und man kann sie ohne Probleme bei Nachtwanderungen schlafend...

Calumma cucullatum

Erstbeschreibung: Gray, 1831 Verbreitung: Der Lebensraum von Calumma cucullatum erstreckt sich von den östlichen Ausläufern des zentralen Hochlandes Madagaskars von Vohidrazana bis hin in die immergrünen Regenwälder des Nationalparks Masoala. Dabei werden überwiegend dichte...
Calumma crypticum in Ranomafana 2018

Calumma crypticum

Erstbeschreibung: Raxworthy & Nussbaum, 2006 Verbreitung: Diese Art lebt nur in Regenwäldern auf Höhen zwischen 1000 und 1800 Metern. Zu ihrem Lebensraum gehören die Nationalparks Ranomafana und Andohahela sowie das Tsaratanana-Gebirge und die Gegend...
Calumma emelinae, male, 2018

Calumma emelinae

Erstbeschreibung: Prötzel, Scherz, Ratsoavina, Vences & Glaw, 2020 Verbreitung: Calumma emelinae ist aus verschiedenen über 750 m über Meeresniveau gelegenen Regenwald-Resten der Ostküste Madagaskars bekannt. Die bisherigen Fundorte liegen zwischen Anosibe an’Ala im zentralen...
Calumma fallax

Calumma fallax

Erstbeschreibung: Mocquard, 1900 Verbreitung: Calumma fallax kommt von den Regenwäldern des  zentralen Hochlands hinunter bis nach Andohahela vor. Am besten findet man sie im Nationalpark Ranomafana im südlichen Hochland – von dort stammen auch...

Calumma furcifer

Erstbeschreibung: Vaillant & Grandidier, 1880 Verbreitung: Calumma furcifer kommt aus dem Osten des Zentralen Hochlandes. Diese Tiere findet man rund 25 Kilometer östlich des Nationalparks von Andasibe in Voidrazana. In dieser Gegend ist der...
Calumma gallus in Vohimana 2018

Calumma gallus

Erstbeschreibung: Günther, 1877 Verbreitung: Calumma gallus bewohnt die Gegenden im Osten und Nordosten Madagaskars. Dabei sind die Tiere häufig entlang in Sekundärvegetation mit hohem Anteil an Farnen zu finden. Meist sind die besiedelten Habitate...
Calumma gastrotaenia aus Anjozorobe 2018

Calumma gastrotaenia

Erstbeschreibung: Boulenger, 1888 Verbreitung: Calumma gastrotaenia gehört zu den Chamäleonarten, die das Leben im dichten Regenwalde des östlichen Hochlandes bevorzugen. Dabei konnten wir diese Chamäleonart bisher bis in Höhenlagen von 1200 Meter über NN...