Aktuelle Rubrik

Zucht und Nachzucht

Furcifer pardalis Baby

Rearing offspring

When you successfully mated your chameleons, the female laid her eggs also successfully and egg incubations went well, it is time for the juveniles to hatch and thus you have to rear the offspring....
Schlupf Jungtier Kopf draußen

Hatching

Hatching Chameleon keepers still discuss what provokes a clutch to hatch simultaneously. Changes in barometric pressure as it is the case with beginning, on-going precipitation may play a role. Depending on the species, a...
Eier Gelege Inkubation

Incubation of eggs

Successful breeding of a chameleon species is the goal of many engaged chameleon keepers. Only who breeds chameleons can help a species survive and last in captitvity. Additionally, captive bred chameleons decrease the demand ...
Furcifer pardalis Marojejy Eiablage (3)

Gravidity and egg deposition

Gravidity A successful mating between female and male of a chameleon species is followed by gravidity. Right after mating, the female usually does not want to be with the male anymore. In Madagascar, mating...

(Deutsch) Die Paarung

How old should a chameleon be for first mating? Generally, sexual maturity in chameleons is determined by weight rather than age. A quick grown chameleon female might be much earlier receptive than a slowely...

Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
Aktuelle Rubrik

Die Nachzucht

Furcifer pardalis Baby

Aufzucht von Jungtieren

Hat man Chamäleons erfolgreich verpaart, war die Eiablage erfolgreich und die Eier sind gut inkubiert worden, ist es Zeit für den Schlupf und damit die Aufzucht der Jungtiere. Aber wie macht man das eigentlich,...
Schlupf Jungtier Kopf draußen

Der Schlupf

Der Schlupf Wodurch der Schlupf eines Geleges ausgelöst wird, wird unter Chamäleonhaltern nach wie vor disskutiert. Luftdruckveränderungen wie bei anhaltendem Regen scheinen ein Auslöser zu sein. Je nach Art schlüpfen Gelege nahezu gleichzeitig über...
Eier Gelege Inkubation

Inkubation der Eier

Eigene erfolgreiche Nachzucht einer Chamäleonart ist das Ziel vieler engagierter Chamäleonhalter. Nur wer selbst nachzüchtet, tut etwas für den Fortbestand der Art in der Terraristik und sorgt gleichzeitig dafür, dass die Nachfrage an Hobbytieren...
Furcifer pardalis Marojejy Eiablage (3)

Trächtigkeit und Eiablage

Trächtigkeit Haben sich Weibchen und Männchen einer Chamäleonart erfolgreich verpaart, folgt die Trächtigkeit. Schon direkt nach der Verpaarung will das Weibchen nichts mehr mit dem Männchen zu tun haben. Auf Madagaskar liegen Verpaarung und...

Die Paarung

Wie alt sollten Chamäleons bei der Verpaarung sein? Grundsätzlich wird die Geschlechtsreife bei Chamäleons vom Gewicht bestimmt und nicht vom Alter. Ein schnell gewachsenes Chamäleonweibchen kann also wesentlich früher paarungsbereit sein als ein langsam...