Aktuelle Rubrik

Furcifer species

Furcifer angeli

First description: (Brygoo & Domergue, 1968) Origin of the species name: The two zoologists Édouard-Raoul Brygoo and Charles Antoine Domergue of the Natural History Museum in Paris (France) named the species in honour of...

Furcifer antimena

First description: (Grandidier, 1872) Origin of the species name: The French naturalist Alfred Grandidier visited Madagascar three times between 1865 and 1868, traveling almost the entire island and producing one of the first maps...
Furcifer balteatus in Ranomafana 2018

Furcifer balteatus

First description: (Duméril & Bibron, 1851) Origin of the species name: The zoologist André Marie Constant Duméril, then head of herpetology at the Natural History Museum of Paris (France), together with his assistant Gabriel...
Furcifer belalandaensis

Furcifer belalandaensis

First description: (Brygoo & Domergue, 1970) Origin of the species name: The zoologists Édouard-Raoul Brygoo and Charles Antoine Domergue worked at the Institut Pasteur in Antananarivo, Madagascar, and simply named the species after the...
Furcifer bifidus

Furcifer bifidus

First description: (Brongniart, 1800) Origin of the species name: The French zoologist and geologist Alexandre Brongniart taught about mineralogy at the Natural History Museum in Paris (France), but was also interested in reptiles and...

Furcifer campani

First description: (Grandidier, 1872) Origin of the species name: The French naturalist Alfred Grandidier visited Madagascar three times between 1865 and 1868, traveling almost the entire island and producing one of the first maps...
Furcifer labordi Weibchen

Furcifer labordi

First description: (Grandidier, 1872) Origin of the species name: The French naturalist Alfred Grandidier visited Madagascar three times between 1865 and 1868, traveling almost the entire island and producing one of the first maps...
Furcifer lateralis

Furcifer lateralis

First description: (Gray, 1831) Origin of the species name: The English zoologist John Edward Gray was very brief in his description of this chameleon species: it consists of just keywords instead of a coherent...
Furcifer major

Furcifer major

First description: (Brygoo, 1971) Origin of the species name: The French zoologist Édouard-Raoul Brygoo described the species at the Institute Pasteur in Antananarivo, Madagascar. He considered it to be a subspecies of the carpet...
Furcifer minor aus dem Fundort nahe RN7 2018

Furcifer minor

First descriptions: (Günther, 1879) Origin of the species name: The German zoologist Albert Carl Ludwig Gotthilf Günther, then director of the Zoological Department of the Natural History Museum of London (Great Britain), received a...

Aktuelle Rubrik

Furcifer-Arten

Furcifer angeli

  Erstbeschreibung: (Brygoo & Domergue, 1968) Herkunft des Artnamens: Die beiden Zoologen Édouard-Raoul Brygoo und Charles Antoine Domergue des Naturhistorischen Museums in Paris (Frankreich) benannten die Art zu Ehren ihres Assistenzpräparators Fernand Angel. Angel...

Furcifer antimena

Erstbeschreibung: (Grandidier, 1872) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der französische Naturkundler Alfred Grandidier besuchte Madagaskar zwischen 1865 und 1868 drei Mal, wobei er fast die ganze Insel bereiste und eine der ersten Karten des Landes erstellte....
Furcifer balteatus in Ranomafana 2018

Furcifer balteatus

Erstbeschreibung: (Duméril & Bibron, 1851) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der Zoologe André Marie Constant Duméril, damals Leiter der Herpetologie am Naturhistorischen Museum von Paris (Frankreich), benannte zusammen mit seinem Assistenten Gabriel Bibron diese Chamäleonart. Woher...
Furcifer belalandaensis

Furcifer belalandaensis

Erstbeschreibung: (Brygoo & Domergue, 1970) Herkunft des Artnamens: Die Zoologen Édouard-Raoul Brygoo und Charles Antoine Domergue arbeiteten damals im Institut Pasteur in Antananarivo, Madagaskar, und benannten die Art einfach nach der dem Verbreitungsegbiet nächstem...
Furcifer bifidus

Furcifer bifidus

Erstbeschreibung: (Brongniart, 1800) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der französische Zoologe und Geologe Alexandre Brongniart lehrte unter anderem am Naturhistorischen Paris (Frankreich) über Mineralogie, interessierte sich aber auch für Reptilien und Amphibien. 1800 beschrieb er an...

Furcifer campani

Erstbeschreibung: (Grandidier, 1872) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der französische Naturkundler Alfred Grandidier besuchte Madagaskar zwischen 1865 und 1868 drei Mal, wobei er fast die ganze Insel bereiste und eine der ersten Karten des Landes erstellte....
Furcifer labordi Weibchen

Furcifer labordi

Erstbeschreibung: (Grandidier, 1872) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der französische Naturkundler Alfred Grandidier besuchte Madagaskar zwischen 1865 und 1868 drei Mal, wobei er fast die ganze Insel bereiste und eine der ersten Karten des Landes erstellte....
Furcifer lateralis

Furcifer lateralis

Erstbeschreibung: (Gray, 1831) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der englische Zoologe John Edward Gray hielt sich mit der Beschreibung dieser Chamäleonart sehr kurz: Sie umfasst gerade einmal Stichworte statt eines zusammenhängenden Satzes. 1831 war Gray gerade...
Furcifer major

Furcifer major

Erstbeschreibung: (Brygoo, 1971) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der Zoologe Édouard-Raoul Brygoo beschrieb die Art im Institu Pasteur in Antananarivo, Madagaskar. Er hielt sie für eine Unterart des Teppichchamäleons und nannte sie deshalb noch Furcifer lateralis...
Furcifer minor aus dem Fundort nahe RN7 2018

Furcifer minor

Erstbeschreibung: (Günther, 1879) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der deutsche Zoologe Albert Carl Ludwig Gotthilf Günther, damals Direktor der Zoologischen Abteilung des Naturhistorischen Museums von London (Großbritannien), erhielt in den 1870er Jahren eine kleine Sammlung von...