Browsing Tags

Ankarana

Brookesia confidens

First description: Glaw, Köhler, Townsend, Vences 2012 Origin of the species name: Frank Glaw of the Zoologic State Collection Munich (Germany), Jörn Köhler of the Hessian State Museum Darmstadt (Germany), Ted Townsend of the...
Brookesia stumpffi, Ankify, 2019

Brookesia stumpffi

First description: Boettger, 1984 Origin of the species name: The paleontologist Oskar Böttger, then curator of the Senckenberg Museum in Francfort (Germany), named the species after Anton Stumpff. Together with Carl Ebenau, General Representative...
Furcifer petteri

Furcifer petteri

First description: (Brygoo & Domergue, 1966) Origin of the species name: In 1966 the zoologists Édouard-Raoul Brygoo and Charles Antoine Domergue from the Natural History Museum in Paris (France) received several reptiles. They had...

Local form Ankarana East

Distribution of the local form Ankarana East The Ankarana National Park is located in the northwest of Madagascar in the Diana region. By the Tsingys, an impressive needle rock formation, the National Park is...

Local form Ankarana West

Distribution of the local form: Ankarana national park is in northwest Madagascar in region Diana. It is separated into two large areas by the Tsingys, an impressive needlestone formation. One side is the east,...

Browsing Tags

Ankarana

Brookesia confidens

Erstbeschreibung: Glaw, Köhler, Townsend, Vences 2012 Herkunft des Artnamens: Frank Glaw von der Zoologischen Staatssammlung München, Jörn Köhler vom Hessischen Landesmuseum Darmstadt, Ted Townsend von der Universität San Diego (USA) und Miguel Vences vom...
Brookesia stumpffi, Ankify, 2019

Brookesia stumpffi

Erstbeschreibung: Boettger, 1984 Herkunft des Artnamens: Der Paläontologe Oskar Böttger, damaliger Kurator des Senckenberg-Museums in Frankfurt am Main, benannte die Art nach Anton Stumpff. Stumpff bereiste zusammen mit Carl Ebenau, Generalbevollmächtiger der Deutschen Ostafrikanischen...
Furcifer petteri

Furcifer petteri

Erstbeschreibung: (Brygoo & Domergue, 1966) Herkunft des Artnamens: 1966 erhielten die Zoologen Édouard-Raoul Brygoo und Charles Antoine Domergue vom Naturhistorischen Museum in Paris (Frankreich) verschiedene Reptilien. Gesendet hatte sie  Jean-Jacques Petter, der gerade zu...

Lokalform Ankarana Ost

Verbreitung der Lokalform Ankarana Ost: Der Ankarana Nationalpark liegt im Nordwesten Madagaskars in der Region Diana. Durch die Tsingys, eine beeindruckende Nadelfelsformation, wird der Nationalpark in zwei große Bereiche geteilt: Den Osten und den...

Lokalform Ankarana West

Verbreitung der Lokalform: Der Ankarana Nationalpark liegt im Nordwesten Madagaskars in der Region Diana. Durch die Tsingys, eine beeindruckende Nadelfelsformation, wird der Nationalpark in zwei große Bereiche geteilt: Den Osten und den Westen mit...