Browsing Tags

Marojejy

Calumma cucullatum

First description: (Gray, 1831) Origin of the species name: The English zoologist John Edward Gray was very brief in his description of this chameleon species: it consists of just keywords instead of a coherent...
Brookesia griveaudi

Brookesia griveaudi

First description: Brygoo, Blanc & Domergue, 1974 Origin of the species name: Édouard-Raoul Brygoo (later working at the Natural History Museum in Paris, France), Charles Pierre Blanc and Charles Antoine Domergue from the then...
Furcifer bifidus in Vavatenina 2018 (1)

Furcifer bifidus

First description: (Brongniart, 1800) Origin of the species name: The French zoologist and geologist Alexandre Brongniart taught about mineralogy at the Natural History Museum in Paris (France), but was also interested in reptiles and...
Brookesia karchei

Brookesia karchei

First description: Brygoo, Blanc & Domergue, 1970 Origin of the species name: Édouard-Raoul Brygoo (later working at the Natural History Museum in Paris, France), Charles Pierre Blanc and Charles Antoine Domergue from the then...
Brookesia tedi

Brookesia tedi

First description: Scherz, Köhler, Rakotoarison, Glaw and Vences, 2019 Origin of the species name: Mark D. Scherz and Frank Glaw from the State Zoological Collection Munich (Germany), Jörn Köhler from the Hessisches Landesmuseum Darmstadt...
Brookesia vadoni

Brookesia vadoni

First description: Brygoo & Domergue, 1968 Origin of the species name: Édouard-Raoul Brygoo and Charles Antoine Domergue were brought two Brookesia vadoni to the Institut Pasteur in Antananarivo in 1967 by the two entomologists...

Furcifer timoni

First description: Glaw, Köhler & Vences 2009 Origin of the species name: The German herpetologist Frank Glaw dedicated this species to his son Timon. Frank Glaw works in the State Zoological Collection in Munich...
Calumma malthe in Maromizaha 2018

Calumma malthe

First description: (Günther, 1879) Origin of the species name: The German zoologist Albert Carl Ludwig Gotthilf Günther, then Director of the Zoological Department of the Natural History Museum of London (Great Britain), named Calumma...

Calumma marojezense

First description: (Brygoo, Blanc & Domergue, 1970) Origin of the species name: The zoologists Édouard-Raoul Brygoo, Charles Pierre Blanc and Charles Antoine Domergue of the Institut Pasteur in Antananarivo, Madagascar, named the species after...

Local form Marojejy

Distribution of the local form Marojejy: Marojejy national park is located in northeast Madagascar at the slopes of the eponymic sacred mountains in the Sava region. About 60 km east of Marojejy, there is...

Browsing Tags

Marojejy

Calumma cucullatum

Erstbeschreibung: (Gray, 1831) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der englische Zoologe John Edward Gray hielt sich mit der Beschreibung dieser Chamäleonart sehr kurz: Sie umfasst gerade einmal Stichworte statt eines zusammenhängenden Satzes. 1831 war Gray gerade...
Furcifer bifidus

Furcifer bifidus

Erstbeschreibung: (Brongniart, 1800) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der französische Zoologe und Geologe Alexandre Brongniart lehrte unter anderem am Naturhistorischen Paris (Frankreich) über Mineralogie, interessierte sich aber auch für Reptilien und Amphibien. 1800 beschrieb er an...
Brookesia griveaudi

Brookesia griveaudi

Erstbeschreibung: Brygoo, Blanc & Domergue, 1974 Herkunft des Artnamens: Édouard-Raoul Brygoo (später tätig im Naturhistorischen Museum Paris, Frankreich), Charles Pierre Blanc und Charles Antoine Domergue vom damaligen Institut Pasteur in Antananarivo, Madagaskar widmeten die...
Brookesia karchei

Brookesia karchei

Erstbeschreibung: Brygoo, Blanc & Domergue, 1970 Herkunft des Artnamens: Édouard-Raoul Brygoo (später tätig im Naturhistorischen Museum Paris, Frankreich), Charles Pierre Blanc und Charles Antoine Domergue vom damaligen Institut Pasteur in Antananarivo, Madagaskar widmeten die...
Brookesia tedi

Brookesia tedi

Erstbeschreibung: Scherz, Köhler, Rakotoarison, Glaw und Vences, 2019 Herkunft des Artnamens: Mark D. Scherz und Frank Glaw von der Zoologischen Staatssammlung München, Jörn Köhler vom Hessischen Landesmuseum Darmstadt, Miguel Vences vom Zoologischen Institut der...
Brookesia vadoni

Brookesia vadoni

Erstbeschreibung: Brygoo & Domergue, 1968 Herkunft des Artnamens: Édouard-Raoul Brygoo und Charles Antoine Domergue bekamen 1967 von den beiden Entomologen Jean-Pierre Léopold Vadon und  Jean-Marie Betsch zwei Brookesia vadoni ins Institut Pasteur nach Antananarivo...

Furcifer timoni

Erstbeschreibung: Glaw, Köhler & Vences 2009 Herkunft des Artnamens: Der deutsche Herpetologe Frank Glaw widmete diese Art seinem Sohn Timon. Frank Glaw arbeitet in der Zoologischen Staatssammlung München und ist für eine Vielzahl von...
Calumma malthe in Maromizaha 2018

Calumma malthe

Erstbeschreibung: (Günther, 1879) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der deutsche Zoologe Albert Carl Ludwig Gotthilf Günther, damals Direktor der Zoologischen Abteilung des Naturhistorischen Museums von London (Großbritannien), benannte Calumma malthe 1879 in einer sehr kurzen Beschreibung....

Calumma marojezense

Erstbeschreibung: (Brygoo, Blanc & Domergue, 1970) Herkunft des Artnamens: Die Zoologen Édouard-Raoul Brygoo, Charles Pierre Blanc und Charles Antoine Domergue des Instituts Pasteur in Antananarivo, Madagaskar, benannten die Art nach ihrem Herkunftsort Marojejy. Ursprünglich...

Lokalform Marojejy

Verbreitung der Lokalform Marojejy: Der Marojejy Nationalpark liegt im Nordosten Madagaskars an den Hängen des gleichnamigen heiligen Gebirges in der Provinz Sava. Etwa 60 km östlich liegt die „Vanille-Hauptstadt“ Sambava, die am Park vorbeiführende...