Browsing Tags

Calumma radamanus

  • Home
  • Calumma radamanus
Calumma fallax

Calumma fallax

First description: (Mocquard, 1900) Origin of the species name: The zoologist François Mocquard of the Natural History Museum in Paris (France) borrowed the species name from the Latin fallax, which means “deceptive” or “misleading”....
Calumma nasutum

Calumma nasutum

First description: (Duméril & Bibron, 1836) Origin of the species name: The zoologist André Marie Constant Duméril, then head of herpetology at the Natural History Museum of Paris (France), together with his assistant Gabriel...
Calumma radamanus, Nosy Mangabe 2015

Calumma radamanus

First description: Mertens, 1933 Origin of the species name: The German biologist Robert Friedrich Wilhelm Mertens, later director of the Senckenberg Research Institute and Natural History Museum in Francfort (Germany), named this chameleon species...

Browsing Tags

Calumma radamanus

  • Home
  • Calumma radamanus
Calumma fallax

Calumma fallax

Erstbeschreibung: (Mocquard, 1900) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der Zoologe François Mocquard vom Naturhistorischen Museum Paris (Frankreich) entlehnte den Artnamen vom Lateinischen fallax, was so viel wie „trügerisch“ oder „irreführend“ bedeutet. Er deutete damit auf die...
Calumma nasutum

Calumma nasutum

Erstbeschreibung: (Duméril & Bibron, 1836) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der Zoologe André Marie Constant Duméril, damals Leiter der Herpetologie am Naturhistorischen Museum von Paris (Frankreich), benannte zusammen mit seinem Assistenten Gabriel Bibron diese Chamäleonart nach...
Calumma radamanus, Nosy Mangabe 2015

Calumma radamanus

Erstbeschreibung: (Mertens, 1933) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der deutsche Biologe Robert Friedrich Wilhelm Mertens, später Direktor des Forschungsinstitutes und Naturmuseums Senckenberg in Frankfurt am Main, benannte diese Chamäleonart nach ihrem Fundort, dem Col de Pierre...