Browsing Tags

Kalzium

(Deutsch) UVB messen

UVB radiation

What is UVB radiation? UVB is the abbreviation for Ultraviolet B. This is a part of the solar radiation that reaches the earth. Only about 5% of the sun’s rays are ultraviolet rays at...

Egg-binding

What means egg-binding? Egg-binding describes the fact that a female cannot lay her ready-to-lay eggs. Causes There are many things that can cause a chameleon to be egg bound: The eggs are too much...

Supplementation

Supplementation or supplementation in terraristics means that a feeder is dusted (powdered) with vitamin or calcium powder before feeding it to a chameleon. The intention is that a given amount of vitamins and calcium...

Gutloading

In terraristics, the term gutloading refers to the enhancement of feeders before feeding them to the chameleon by means of targeted feeding of home-mixed or commercial feeds. Gutloading, as it was originally used in...

Browsing Tags

Kalzium

UVB messen

UV-B-Strahlung

Was ist UV-B? UV-B ist die Abkürzung für Ultraviolett-B. Das ist ein Teil der Sonnenstrahlung, die auf die Erde trifft. Nur etwa 5% der Sonnenstrahlen sind überhaupt Ultraviolett-Strahlen. Sie teilen sich je nach Wellenlänge...

Legenot

Legenot – was ist das? Legenot beschreibt erst einmal die Tatsache, dass ein Weibchen legereife Eier nicht ablegen kann. Es gibt allerdings viele verschiedene Gründe, wie es dazu kommen kann. Ursachen Die Ursachen können...

Supplementation

Unter Supplementation oder Supplementierung versteht man in der Terraristik, dass man ein Futtertier vor der Verfütterung mit Vitamin- oder Kalziumpulver einpudert. Man möchte damit erreichen, dass eine vorgegebene Menge an Vitaminen und Kalzium mit...

Gutloading

Unter dem Begriff gutloading (von Englisch gut = Darm, und loading = laden) versteht man in der Terraristik die Aufwertung von Futtertieren vor dem Verfüttern ans Chamäleon mittels gezieltem Verfüttern selbst gemischter oder kommerzieller...