Browsing Tags

Nosy Mangabe

Frequently asked questions about local forms

There are some questions we have been asked again and again, so we set up this page to collect all those. If you think there might be more questions, we would be glad to...
Brookesia peyrierasi

Brookesia peyrierasi

First description: Brygoo & Domergue, 1975 Origin of the species name: Édouard-Raoul Brygoo (later working at the Natural History Museum in Paris, France) and Charles Antoine Domergue of the then Institut Pasteur in Antananarivo,...
Calumma radamanus, Nosy Mangabe 2015

Calumma radamanus

First description: Mertens, 1933 Origin of the species name: The German biologist Robert Friedrich Wilhelm Mertens, later director of the Senckenberg Research Institute and Natural History Museum in Francfort (Germany), named this chameleon species...

Local form Nosy Mangabe

Distribution of the local form Nosy Mangabe: Nosy Mangabe (translated as “very beautiful island”) is an island with a size of 5,2 km² that is situated a few kilometers southeast of Maroantsetra in Antongil...

Browsing Tags

Nosy Mangabe

Häufig gestellte Fragen zu Lokalformen

Hier haben wir eine Sammlung an Fragen beantwortet, die wir immer wieder gestellt bekommen. Sollten weitere Fragen hierher passen, freuen wir uns über eine E-Mail. Um direkt zu den Fragen zu springen einfach auf...
Brookesia peyrierasi

Brookesia peyrierasi

Erstbeschreibung: Brygoo & Domergue, 1975 Herkunft des Artnamens: Édouard-Raoul Brygoo (später tätig im Naturhistorischen Museum Paris, Frankreich) und Charles Antoine Domergue vom damaligen Institut Pasteur in Antananarivo, Madagaskar widmeten die Art dem französischen Naturkundler...
Calumma radamanus, Nosy Mangabe 2015

Calumma radamanus

Erstbeschreibung: (Mertens, 1933) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der deutsche Biologe Robert Friedrich Wilhelm Mertens, später Direktor des Forschungsinstitutes und Naturmuseums Senckenberg in Frankfurt am Main, benannte diese Chamäleonart nach ihrem Fundort, dem Col de Pierre...

Lokalform Nosy Mangabe

Verbreitung der Lokalform Nosy Mangabe: Nosy Mangabe (übersetzt „sehr schöne Insel“) ist eine rund 5,2 km² große Insel, die wenige Kilometer südöstlich von Maroantsetra in der Bucht von Antongil liegt. Mit dem Motorboot von...