Browsing Tags

Tsingys

Brookesia micra, Nosy Hara, 2019

Brookesia micra

First description: Glaw, Köhler, Townsend, Vences 2012 Origin of the species name: Frank Glaw of the State Zoological Collection Munich (Germany), Jörn Köhler of the Hessian State Museum Darmstadt (Germany), Ted Townsend of the...

Brookesia perarmata

First description: (Angel, 1933) Origin of the species name: Fernand Angel described this chameleon species in his function as an assistant taxidermist using a prepared animal that was kept in the Natural History Museum...

Local form Ankarana East

Distribution of the local form Ankarana East The Ankarana National Park is located in the northwest of Madagascar in the Diana region. By the Tsingys, an impressive needle rock formation, the National Park is...

Local form Ankarana West

Distribution of the local form: Ankarana national park is in northwest Madagascar in region Diana. It is separated into two large areas by the Tsingys, an impressive needlestone formation. One side is the east,...

Browsing Tags

Tsingys

Brookesia micra, Nosy Hara, 2019

Brookesia micra

Erstbeschreibung: Glaw, Köhler, Townsend, Vences 2012 Herkunft des Artnamens: Frank Glaw von der Zoologischen Staatssammlung München, Jörn Köhler vom Hessischen Landesmuseum Darmstadt, Ted Townsend von der Universität San Diego (USA) und Miguel Vences vom...

Brookesia perarmata

Erstbeschreibung: (Angel, 1933) Herkunft des Artnamens: Fernand Angel beschrieb diese Chamäleonart in seiner Funktion als Assistenzpräparator an Hand eines präparierten Tiers, das im Naturhistorischen Museum von Paris (Frankreich) aufbewahrt wurden. Das Chamäleon war ursprünglich...

Lokalform Ankarana Ost

Verbreitung der Lokalform Ankarana Ost: Der Ankarana Nationalpark liegt im Nordwesten Madagaskars in der Region Diana. Durch die Tsingys, eine beeindruckende Nadelfelsformation, wird der Nationalpark in zwei große Bereiche geteilt: Den Osten und den...

Lokalform Ankarana West

Verbreitung der Lokalform: Der Nationalpark Ankarana liegt im Nordwesten Madagaskars in der Region Diana. Durch die Tsingys, eine beeindruckende Nadelfelsformation, wird der Nationalpark in zwei große Bereiche geteilt: Den Osten und den Westen mit...