Local form Ankify

Furcifer pardalis Lokalform Ankify aus 2016
Furcifer pardalis Lokalform Ankify
Furcifer pardalis Lokalform Ankify
Furcifer pardalis Lokalform Ankify
Furcifer pardalis Lokalform Ankify
Furcifer pardalis Ankify, male, 2019 (2)
Furcifer pardalis Ankify, male, 2019 (2)
Get directionsExport as KML for Google Earth/Google MapsOpen standalone map in fullscreen modeCreate QR code image for standalone map in fullscreen modeExport as GeoJSONExport as GeoRSSExport as ARML for Wikitude Augmented-Reality browser
Ankify

loading map - please wait...

Ankify -13.535179, 48.353796 Ankify, Ambanja, Madagaskar (Directions)

Distribution of the local form:

Ankify is a small coastal village in northwest Madagascar, consisting of some hotels and huts directly at the beach. From the harbor (Doany), you can drive by boat to the islands Nosy Be, Nosy Komba, Nosy Faly, and others. Onshore, Ankify is separated from the next local form, Ambanja, by a range of hills and a kilometers broad mangrove belt.

Appearance of the local form:

The male panther chameleons occurring in Ankify have green-turquoise colors with mainly blue stripes and orange-colored eyes with a yellow corner of the mouth. We have found several times extraordinary huge males. They can be found along the gravel pathway at the coast everywhere in the secondary vegetation.

Weight table

Gewichtstabelle Furcifer pardalis 2018

Gewicht = weight in grams, Kopf-Rumpf-Länge = snout-vent-length in cm, Weibchen = females, Männchen = males

Since 2015, we have been measuring the weights of chameleons found by us on Madagascar, as far as the animals (and our scales) are involved. Up to now, there are only a few weights. In the long run, we hope to be able to read an average weight in relation to snout-vent-length (measured from the tip of the nose to the cloaca) for each species from as many measurements as possible. It is important to know that all weights were measured towards the end of the rainy season (= best food supply), so these should be maximum weights on Madagascar. Triangular symbols in females mean not pregnant, round symbols mean pregnant. In Furcifer pardalis, contrary to our original assumption, it has so far turned out that there are no serious differences in the ratio of SVL to weight between the individual local forms.

 

Jan Feb Mar Apr Mai Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
Average temperature 28 28 28 28 25 23 23 24 26 28 29 28
Minimum temperature 23 22 23 22 18 16 15 16 19 21 22 23
Maximum temperature 33 33 33 33 33 31 31 32 33 35 35 34
Rain days 16 12 6 1 1 0 0 0 1 1 2 9

The given data were measured and compiled by us within several years with thermo- and hygrometers directly at the finding places of the animals. "Average temperature" means that the values of an entire month were calculated to an average value, e.g. all measured minimum values of February were calculated to an average minimum value for February. This means in plain language that individual peak values of a day can be significantly higher or lower than the average minimum and maximum values. It is therefore possible that although the average maximum is 29 degrees, it was 33°C or even 35°C warm on some days of the month.

Ankify is a coastal town directly on the Mozambique Channel. The climate is warm all year round, only in the rainy season from October to April it gets a little warmer during the day. The temperatures reach over 25°C all year round and in the rainy season they often exceed 30°C.

At night it is only a few degrees colder, but a little wind on the coast makes the temperatures always bearable. During the rainy season the climate is very humid and it rains every day, in the dry season the climate is only moderately dry with still regular rainfall, but it is shorter and smaller.

2016 UVI Ankify

The UVB data were measured with a Solarmeter 6.5 in spring (early April) at the highest activity time of the chameleons. The maximum values to be achieved by the chameleon in the habitat were measured.

Unfortunately there are no ground temperatures available for Ankify yet.

Habitat:

The animals can be found everywhere close to the gravel path along the coast in secondary vegetation. Between huge old mango trees, Ravenalas, palms, and bushes you can find panther chameleons also along rudimentary fences made of branches. Additionally, Ankify has some smaller coffee and Ylang-Ylang plantations on some hills, where you can also meet a panther chameleon from time to time. Most coffee trees are overgrown with pepper vines to get two harvests in one plantation. For panther chameleons in Ankify, this is no problem, they take what they get there.

Hereinafter you can find some 360° pictures from Ankify. You can move inside these pictures via mouse click in all directions. If you click on the Theta logo, a new window with an enlarged view will open. You will also have the opportunity to look at the pictures in full-screen mode. Enjoy!

Kakaoplantage nahe Ankify, Region Diana, Nordwest-Madagaskar, April 2017 – Spherical Image – RICOH THETA

Weg nahe Ankify, Region Diana, Nordwest-Madagaskar, April 2017 – Spherical Image – RICOH THETA

Digiprove sealCopyright secured by Digiprove

Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

Lokalform Ankify

Furcifer pardalis Lokalform Ankify aus 2016
Furcifer pardalis Lokalform Ankify
Furcifer pardalis Lokalform Ankify
Furcifer pardalis Lokalform Ankify
Furcifer pardalis Lokalform Ankify
Furcifer pardalis Ankify, male, 2019 (2)
Furcifer pardalis Ankify, male, 2019 (2)
Wegbeschreibung berechnenAls KML-Datei für Google Earth/Goolge Maps exportierenStandalone-Karte im Vollbild-Modus öffnenQR Code-Bild für Standalone-Vollbild-Kartenlink erstellenAls GeoJSON exportierenAls GeoJSON exportierenAls ARML für Wikitude Augmented-Reality Browser exportieren
Ankify

Karte wird geladen - bitte warten...

Ankify -13.535179, 48.353796 Ankify, Ambanja, Madagaskar (Routenplaner)

Verbreitung der Lokalform:

Ankify ist ein kleiner Küstenort im Nordwesten Madagaskars, der aus einigen Hotels und Hütten direkt am Strand besteht. Vom Hafen (Doany) kann man per Boot nach Nosy Be, Nosy Komba, Nosy Faly und anderen Inseln fahren. Auf der Landseite ist Ankify durch eine Hügelkette sowie einen mehrere Kilometer breiten Mangrovengürtel von der nähesten anderen Lokalform, Ambanja, getrennt.

Aussehen der Lokalform:

Die in Ankify vorkommenden Pantherchamäleons haben ein grün-türkises Farbkleid mit überwiegend blauer Bänderung und orange gefärbten Augen mit gelbem Mundwinkel. Hier haben wir auch immer wieder außergewöhnlich große Männchen gefunden.

Gewichtstabelle

Gewichtstabelle Furcifer pardalis 2018

Seit 2015 messen wir die Gewichte von uns gefundener Chamäleons auf Madagaskar, soweit die Tiere (und unsere Waagen) mitmachen. Bisher sind es nur wenige Gewichte, langfristig soll sich aus einer möglichst großen Anzahl Messungen ein durchschnittliches Gewicht im Verhältnis zur Kopf-Rumpf-Länge (gemessen von der Nasenspitze bis zur Kloake) für jede Art ablesen lassen. Wichtig zu wissen ist, dass alle Gewichte gegen Ende der Regenzeit (= bestes Futterangebot) gemessen wurde, es dürfte sich also um Maximalgewichte auf Madagaskar handeln. Dreieckige Symbole bei Weibchen bedeuten nicht trächtig, runde Symbole bedeuten trächtig. Bei Furcifer pardalis hat sich bisher entgegen unserer ursprünglichen Annahme heraus gestellt, dass es keine gravierenden Unterschiede im Verhältnis der KRL zum Gewicht zwischen den einzelnen Lokalformen gibt.

 

Jan Feb Mär Apr Mai Jun Jul Aug Sep Okt Nov Dez
Durchschnittl. Temperatur 28 28 28 28 25 23 23 24 26 28 29 28
Minimale Temperatur 23 22 23 22 18 16 15 16 19 21 22 23
Maximale Temperatur 33 33 33 33 33 31 31 32 33 35 35 34
Regentage 16 12 6 1 1 0 0 0 1 1 2 9

Die angegebenen Daten wurden von uns innerhalb mehrerer Jahre mit Thermo- und Hygrometern direkt an den Fundorten der Tiere gemessen und zusammengetragen. "Durchschnittliche Temperatur" bedeutet, dass die Werte eines gesamten Monats zu einem Durchschnittswert berechnet wurden, z.B. wurden alle gemessenen Minimalwerte eines Monats zu einem durchschnittlichen Minimalwert für Februar berechnet. Das bedeutet im Klartext, dass einzelne Spitzenwerte eines Tages deutlich höher oder niedriger als die durchschnittlichen Minimal- und Maximalwerte liegen können. Es ist also möglich, dass zwar das durchschnittliche Maximum bei 29 Grad liegt, es aber an einigen Tagen des Monats 33°C oder gar 35°C warm war.

Ankify ist ein Küstenort direkt am Kanal von Mosambik. Das Klima ist das ganze Jahr über warm, lediglich in der Regenzeit von Oktober bis April wird es tagsüber noch etwas wärmer. Die Temperaturen erreichen ganzjährig über 25°C und in der Regenzeit gerne über 30°C.

Nachts ist es nur wenige Grad kälter, aber eine wenig Wind an der Küste macht die Temperaturen immer gut erträglich. Während der Regenzeit ist das Klima sehr feucht und es regnet täglich, in der Trockenzeit wird das Klima nur moderat trocken mit immernoch regelmäßigem Niederschlag, der aber kürzer und kleiner ausfällt.

2016 UVI Ankify

Die UVB-Daten wurden mit einem Solarmeter 6.5 im Frühjahr (Anfang April) zur höchsten Aktivitätszeit der Chamäleons gemessen. Gemessen wurden jeweils maximal für das Chamäleon zu erreichende Werte im Habitat.

Leider sind noch keine Bodentemperaturen für Ankify verfügbar.

Habitat:

Die Tiere können entlang des Schotterwegs an der Küste überall in der Vegetation gefunden werden. Zwischen riesigen alten Mangobäumen, Ravenalas, Palmen und Gebüsch findet man die Tiere hier auch an rudimentären, aus Ästen gebauten Zäunen. Außerdem gibt es in Ankify einige kleinere, auf Hügeln liegende Kaffee- und Ylang-Ylang-Plantagen, in denen man ebenfalls ab und an ein Pantherchamäleon antrifft. Die meisten Kaffeebäume sind zusätzlich mit Pfefferranken bewachsen, um gleich zwei Nutzungen in einer Plantage zu haben. Für die Pantherchamäleons in Ankify ist das kein Problem, sie nehmen als Lebensraum, was eben da ist.

Im Folgenden findest du einige 360°-Bilder von einer Kaffeeplantage und dem Weg entlang der Küste in Ankify. Mit der Maus kann man sich darin in alle Richtungen drehen. Wenn man auf das Theta-Logo klickt, öffnen sich die Bilder in vergrößerter Ansicht in einem eigenen Fenster. Dort besteht auch die Möglichkeit, die Bilder im Vollbildmodus auszuführen. Viel Spaß beim Anschauen!

Kakaoplantage nahe Ankify, Region Diana, Nordwest-Madagaskar, April 2017 – Spherical Image – RICOH THETA

Weg nahe Ankify, Region Diana, Nordwest-Madagaskar, April 2017 – Spherical Image – RICOH THETA

Digiprove sealCopyright secured by Digiprove