Browsing Tags

seltene Chamäleons

  • Home
  • seltene Chamäleons

Furcifer angeli

First description: (Brygoo & Domergue, 1968) Origin of the species name: The two zoologists Édouard-Raoul Brygoo and Charles Antoine Domergue of the Natural History Museum in Paris (France) named the species in honour of...
Brookesia brunoi

Brookesia brunoi

First description: Crottini, Miralles, Glaw, Harris, Lima & Vences, 2012 Origin of the species name: Angelica Crottini from the University of Porto (Portugal) named this chameleon after her partner Bruno Grassi. In addition, the...
Furcifer belalandaensis

Furcifer belalandaensis

First description: (Brygoo & Domergue, 1970) Origin of the species name: The zoologists Édouard-Raoul Brygoo and Charles Antoine Domergue worked at the Institut Pasteur in Antananarivo, Madagascar, and simply named the species after the...
Palleon nasus in Ranomafana 2018

Palleon nasus

First description: (Boulenger, 1887) Origin of the species name: The Belgian zoologist George Alber Boulenger, at that time working at the Natural History Museum in London (Great Britain), named this chameleon species after its...

Browsing Tags

seltene Chamäleons

  • Home
  • seltene Chamäleons

Furcifer angeli

  Erstbeschreibung: (Brygoo & Domergue, 1968) Herkunft des Artnamens: Die beiden Zoologen Édouard-Raoul Brygoo und Charles Antoine Domergue des Naturhistorischen Museums in Paris (Frankreich) benannten die Art zu Ehren ihres Assistenzpräparators Fernand Angel. Angel...
Brookesia brunoi

Brookesia brunoi

Erstbeschreibung: Crottini, Miralles, Glaw, Harris, Lima & Vences, 2012 Herkunft des Artnamens: Angelica Crottini von der Universität von Porto (Portugal) benannte dieses Chamäleon nach ihrem Lebensgefährten Bruno Grassi. Zusätzlich bedeutet das Wort bruno auf...
Furcifer belalandaensis

Furcifer belalandaensis

Erstbeschreibung: (Brygoo & Domergue, 1970) Herkunft des Artnamens: Die Zoologen Édouard-Raoul Brygoo und Charles Antoine Domergue arbeiteten damals im Institut Pasteur in Antananarivo, Madagaskar, und benannten die Art einfach nach der dem Verbreitungsegbiet nächstem...
Palleon nasus in Ranomafana 2018

Palleon nasus

Erstbeschreibung: (Boulenger, 1887) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der belgische Zoologe George Alber Boulenger, zu dieser Zeit tätig am Naturhistorischen Museum in London (Großbritannien), benannte diese Chamäleonart nach ihrer Nase. Man dachte damals, die Art gehöre...