Browsing Tags

Chamäleonterra

  • Home
  • Chamäleonterra

Construction manual for a Parson’s cage

This construction manual is from one of our young Calumma parsonii parsonii‘s cages that we built by ourselves (as almost all of our chameleon cages). We assume no liability for mistakes in lengths or...

Instructions for buildiMaterial required: profile forex terrarium

This construction manual belongs to a terrarium we designed and built ourselves, which we use for medium-sized chameleons. The external dimensions of the terrarium are 65 cm deep, 110 cm wide and 180 cm...

Plants for the cage

Here we have compiled an alphabetic list of plants that are suitable for various chameleon terrariums. However, some of them contain potentially toxic substances, so these should not be used for those chameleons that...

Building a cage – which material?

Glass Cages made of glass belong to the oldest in keeping reptiles, and have been staying keepers in good stead for years. Unfortunately, many standard glass cages in common shops are not suitable for...
Nebel über Ranomafana

Fog and foggers

What is fog? Fog is actually nothing more than a cloud hanging very close above the ground. It occurs when the temperature of the air and the dew point are almost the same. Fog...
Zierkork Rückwand

Back walls in the terrarium

Design of back walls in the terrarium Most terrariums have plain back walls when they are built or bought – “back wall” here means all sides of a terrarium that do not consist of...
Lousiana Moos im Parsons Terrarium

Climbing possibilities and decoration

Before a terrarium can be occupied by its new occupant, it needs suitable furnishings. In addition to living substrate, back wall, and living plants and needs a chameleon terrarium especially one thing: climbing opportunities....
Kirindy Habitat Brookesia brygooi

Bioactive substrate

Actually, it is quite simple with the soil: Here, too, it is best to orientate yourself on the natural habitat of the chameleons in Madagascar. This article mainly explains the bioactive substrate, its components...
Calumma amber, Weibchen, Montagne d'Ambre 2017

What means “stress”?

When you get into chameleon keeping, sooner or later you will be very familiar with one word: Stress. No matter if you were talking to like-minded people on a conference or reptile show, or...

Browsing Tags

Chamäleonterra

  • Home
  • Chamäleonterra

Pflanzen fürs Terrarium

Hier haben wir eine alpahbetische Liste an Pflanzen zusammengestellt, die sich für verschiedene Chamäleonterrarien eignen. Einige davon enthalten jedoch potenziell giftige Stoffe, so dass sie bei den Chamäleons nicht zum Einsatz kommen sollten, die...
Terrarienbau

Bauanleitung für ein Aluprofil-Glas-Forex-Terrarium

Diese Bauanleitung stammt von einem unserer eigenen Terrarien, das wir selbst geplant, zusammengebaut und eingerichtet haben (wie fast alle unsere Terrarien für Chamäleons). Wir übernehmen keine Gewähr dafür, dass wir uns nirgends beim Plan...

Terrarienbau – welches Material?

Glas Terrarien aus Glas gehören zu den ältesten in der Terraristik und haben über viele Jahre bis heute gute Dienste geleistet. Leider sind die üblichen Standard-Glasterrarien aus dem Handel auf Grund ihrer schlechten Belüftung...
Nebel über Ranomafana

Nebel und Nebler

Was ist Nebel? Nebel ist eigentlich nichts anderes als eine Wolke, die sehr nah über dem Boden hängt. Er entsteht, wenn die Temperatur der Luft und der Taupunkt fast gleich sind. Nebel kommt in...
Zierkork Rückwand

Rückwände im Terrarium

Gestaltung von Rückwänden im Terrarium Die meisten Terrarien haben bei Bau oder Kauf erst einmal glatte Rückwände – gemeint sind mit „Rückwand“ hier alle Seiten eines Terrariums, die nicht aus Belüftungsfläche oder Glas zur...
Lousiana Moos im Parsons Terrarium

Klettermöglichkeiten

Bevor ein Terrarium von seinem neuen Bewohner bezogen werden kann, benötigt es eine passende Einrichtung. Neben lebendem Bodengrund, Rückwand und lebenden Pflanzen und braucht ein Chamäleonterrarium vor allem eines: Klettermöglichkeiten. Dieser Artikel stellt vor,...
Kirindy Habitat Brookesia brygooi

Bodengrund

Eigentlich ist es mit dem Bodengrund ganz simpel: Man orientiert sich auch hier am besten am natürlichen Lebensraum des Chamäleons auf Madagaskar. Dieser Artikel erklärt vor allem den lebendigen Bodengrund, seine Bestandteile und Vorzüge,...
Calumma amber, Weibchen, Montagne d'Ambre 2017

Was ist Stress?

Steigt man in die Chamäleonhaltung ein, wird man über kurz oder lang mit einem Wort sehr innige Bekanntschaft schließen: Stress. Egal, ob man sich mit Gleichgesinnten auf einer Tagung oder Börse unterhält, oder ob...