Browsing Tags

Gewicht

Terrarienbau Nachzuchtbecken (1)

Terrarium construction: tips

After building our own chameleon terrariums for about 20 years now, we would like to pass on some experiences that cannot be found in the building instructions. After all, some things you only think...
Calumma brevicorne

Calumma brevicorne

First description: (Günther, 1879) Origin of the species name: The German zoologist Albert Carl Ludwig Gotthilf Günther, then director of the Zoological Department of the Natural History Museum of London (Great Britain), borrowed the...
Calumma crypticum in Ranomafana 2018

Calumma crypticum

First description: Raxworthy & Nussbaum, 2006 Origin of the species name: Christopher J. Raxworthy from the American Museum of Natural History, New York (USA) and Ronald A. Nussbaum from the University of Michigan, Ann...
Calumma parsonii parsonii orange eye in Mahambo 2018

Color variation “orange eye”

Distribution: Parson’s chameleons of the color variation “orange eye” occur in several areas of Madagascar’s east coast between Toamasina (Tamatave) until Mananara. We want to introduce you to some of these. All of the...
Calumma parsonii cristifer

Calumma parsonii cristifer

First description: (Methuen & Hewitt, 1913) Origin of the species name: The English zoologist Paul Ayshford Methuen, 4th Baron Methuen, and the South African zoologist John Hewitt gave this subspecies of the Parsons Chameleon...

Browsing Tags

Gewicht

Calumma brevicorne

Calumma brevicorne

Erstbeschreibung: (Günther, 1879) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der deutsche Zoologe Albert Carl Ludwig Gotthilf Günther, damals Direktor der Zoologischen Abteilung des Naturhistorischen Museums von London (Großbritannien), entlehnte den Namen dieser Chamäleonart dem Lateinischen. Brevis cornu,...
Calumma crypticum in Ranomafana 2018

Calumma crypticum

Erstbeschreibung: Raxworthy & Nussbaum, 2006 Herkunft des Artnamens: Christopher J. Raxworthy vom American Museum of Natural History, New York (USA) und Ronald A. Nussbaum von der Universität von Michigan, Ann Arbor (USA), entlehnten den...
Calumma parsonii parsonii orange eye in Mahambo 2018

Farbvariante „orange eye“

Verbreitung: Parsons Chamäleons der Farbvariante „orange eye“ besiedeln bestimmte Gebiete der Ostküste Madagaskars zwischen Toamasina (Tamatave) und Mananara. Einige Gebiete möchten wir hier näher vorstellen. Das Besondere an fast allen dieser Gebiete ist, dass...
Calumma parsonii cristifer

Calumma parsonii cristifer

Erstbeschreibung: (Methuen & Hewitt, 1913) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der englische Zoologe Paul Ayshford Methuen, 4. Baron Methuen, und der südafrikanische Zoologe John Hewitt gaben dieser Unterart des Parsons Chamäleon den Namen cristifer. Beide arbeiteten...