Browsing Tags

Furcifer

Local form Ankarana East

Distribution of the local form Ankarana East The Ankarana National Park is located in the northwest of Madagascar in the Diana region. By the Tsingys, an impressive needle rock formation, the National Park is...

Local form Andapa

Distribution of the local form Andapa: Andapa is a city with approximately 20.000 inhabitants. It is located in northeast Madagascar at the end of the street that leads from Sambava and along Marojejy. Due...

Local form Ankify

Distribution of the local form: Ankify is a small coastal village in northwest Madagascar, consisting of some hotels and huts directly at the beach. From the harbor (Doany), you can drive by boat to...
Furcifer pardalis Lokalform Djangoa

Local form Djangoa

Distribution of the local form: Djangoa is a scattered hut village in region Diana in northwest Madagascar. It is located south of Ambanja at RN6, and is surrounded by banana plantations, coffee, and cocoa...

Local form Fenoarivo

Distribution of the local form Fenoarivo: Fenoarivo (former French Fénérive) is a hut village in eastern Madagascar in Analanjirofo region. It is located along RN5, the road between Toamasina (Tamatave) leading to Nosy Boraha...

Local form Mangaoka

Distribution of the local form Mangaoka: The hut village Mangaoka is located in the northwest of Madagascar in the region Diana, actually not far from the big city Antsiranana (French Diego Suarez). However, the...

Local form Mananara

Distribution of the local form Mananara: On Madagascar’s east coast, directly across from Masoala national park at Antongil bay, there is Mananara Nord national park. It belongs to Analanjirofo region and is only accessible...

Local form Maroantsetra

Distribution of the local form Maroantsetra: Maroantsetra is a city in Analanjirofo region on Madagascar’s eastcoast. It is located at the northern end of Antongil bay and thus starting point of journeys to Masoala...

Local form Marojejy

Distribution of the local form Marojejy: Marojejy national park is located in northeast Madagascar at the slopes of the eponymic sacred mountains in the Sava region. About 60 km east of Marojejy, there is...
Furcifer pardalis Nosy Hara 2019

Local form Nosy Hara

Distribution of the local form Nosy Hara: Nosy Hara is an island in front of a bay not far from Antsiranana (Diego Suarez) in the north of Madagascar. The island is about 3.2 km²...

Browsing Tags

Furcifer

Lokalform Ankarana Ost

Verbreitung der Lokalform Ankarana Ost: Der Ankarana Nationalpark liegt im Nordwesten Madagaskars in der Region Diana. Durch die Tsingys, eine beeindruckende Nadelfelsformation, wird der Nationalpark in zwei große Bereiche geteilt: Den Osten und den...

Lokalform Andapa

Verbreitung der Lokalform Andapa: Andapa ist eine Stadt mit rund 20.000 Einwohnern. Sie liegt im Nordosten Madagaskars am Ende der Straße, die von Sambava an Marojejy vorbeiführt. Andapa wird durch seine abgelegene Lage nur...

Lokalform Ankify

Verbreitung der Lokalform: Ankify ist ein kleiner Küstenort im Nordwesten Madagaskars, der aus einigen Hotels und Hütten direkt am Strand besteht. Vom Hafen (Doany) kann man per Boot nach Nosy Be, Nosy Komba, Nosy...
Furcifer pardalis Lokalform Djangoa

Lokalform Djangoa

Verbreitung der Lokalform: Djangoa ist ein verstreutes Hüttendorf in der Region Diana im Nordwesten Madagaskars. Es liegt südlich von Ambanja direkt an der RN6 und ist umgeben von Bananenplantagen, Kaffee- und Kakaofeldern sowie hügeliger...

Lokalform Fenoarivo

Verbreitung der Lokalform Fenoarivo: Fenoarivo (früher französisch Fénérive) ist ein kleines Hüttendorf im Osten Madagaskars in der Region Analanjirofo. Es liegt an der RN5 direkt auf dem Weg von Toamasina (Tamatave) nach Nosy Boraha...

Lokalform Mangaoka

Verbreitung der Lokalform Mangaoka: Das Hüttendorf Mangaoka liegt im Nordwesten Madagaskars in der Region Diana, eigentlich unweit der Großstadt Antsiranana (französisch Diego Suarez). Allerdings ist der Weg nach Mangaoka rein praktisch vor allem in...

Lokalform Mananara

Verbreitung der Lokalform Mananara: An der Ostküste Madagaskars, direkt gegenüber dem Masoala Nationalpark an der Bucht von Antongil, liegt der Nationalpark Mananara Nord. Er gehört zur Region Analanjirofo und ist ausschließlich auf dem Wasserweg...

Lokalform Maroantsetra

Verbreitung der Lokalform Maroantsetra: Maroantsetra ist eine Stadt in der Region Analanjirofo an der Ostküste Madagaskars. Es liegt im nördlichen Ende der Bucht von Antongil und ist damit Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge in den Masoala...

Lokalform Marojejy

Verbreitung der Lokalform Marojejy: Der Marojejy Nationalpark liegt im Nordosten Madagaskars an den Hängen des gleichnamigen heiligen Gebirges in der Provinz Sava. Etwa 60 km östlich liegt die „Vanille-Hauptstadt“ Sambava, die am Park vorbeiführende...
Furcifer pardalis Nosy Hara 2019

Lokalform Nosy Hara

Verbreitung der Lokalform Nosy Hara: Nosy Hara ist eine Insel vor einer Bucht unweit von Antsiranana (Diego Suarez) im Norden Madagaskars. Die Insel ist rund 3,2 km² groß und besteht vorwiegend aus Karstgestein, das...