Browsing Tags

Habitat

Calumma amber, male, Montagne d'Ambre, 2019

Calumma amber

First description: Raxworthy & Nussbaum, 2006 Origin of the species name: Christopher J. Raxworthy from the American Museum of Natural History, New York (USA) and Ronald A. Nussbaum from the University of Michigan, Ann...
Brookesia antakarana Montagne d'Ambre 2019

Brookesia antakarana

First description: Raxworthy & Nussbaum, 1995 Origin of the species name: Christopher J. Raxworthy from the American Museum of Natural History, New York (USA), and Ronald A. Nussbaum from the University of Michigan, Ann...

Brookesia betschi

First description: Brygoo, Blanc & Domergue, 1970 Origin of the species name: Édouard-Raoul Brygoo, Charles Pierre Blanc and Charles Antoine Domergue of the then Institut Pasteur in Antananarivo, Madagascar dedicated the species to Jean-Marie...

Furcifer angeli

First description: (Brygoo & Domergue, 1968) Origin of the species name: The two zoologists Édouard-Raoul Brygoo and Charles Antoine Domergue of the Natural History Museum in Paris (France) named the species in honour of...
Calumma ambreense, male, Montagne d'Ambre, 2019

Calumma ambreense

First description: (Ramanantsoa, 1974) Origin of the species name: The zoologist Guy A. Ramanantsoa of the University of Antananarivo, Madagascar, named the species after its origin, the Amber Mountain. Originally described as a subspecies...

Calumma boettgeri

First description: (Boulenger, 1888) Origin of the species name: The Belgian zoologist George Alber Boulenger, at that time working at the Natural History Museum in London (Great Britain), named this chameleon species in honor...
Calumma brevicorne

Calumma brevicorne

First description: (Günther, 1879) Origin of the species name: The German zoologist Albert Carl Ludwig Gotthilf Günther, then director of the Zoological Department of the Natural History Museum of London (Great Britain), borrowed the...

Calumma cucullatum

First description: (Gray, 1831) Origin of the species name: The English zoologist John Edward Gray was very brief in his description of this chameleon species: it consists of just keywords instead of a coherent...
Calumma crypticum in Ranomafana 2018

Calumma crypticum

First description: Raxworthy & Nussbaum, 2006 Origin of the species name: Christopher J. Raxworthy from the American Museum of Natural History, New York (USA) and Ronald A. Nussbaum from the University of Michigan, Ann...
Calumma emelinae, male, 2018

Calumma emelinae

First description: Prötzel, Scherz, Ratsoavina, Vences & Glaw, 2020 Origin of the species name: David Prötzel, Mark D. Scherz and Frank Glaw from the State Zoological Collection Munich (Germany), Fanomezana M. Ratsoavina from the...

Browsing Tags

Habitat

Calumma amber, male, Montagne d'Ambre, 2019

Calumma amber

Erstbeschreibung: Raxworthy & Nussbaum, 2006   Herkunft des Artnamens: Christopher J. Raxworthy vom American Museum of Natural History, New York (USA) und Ronald A. Nussbaum von der Universität von Michigan, Ann Arbor (USA), benannten...
Brookesia antakarana Montagne d'Ambre 2019

Brookesia antakarana

Erstbeschreibung: Raxworthy & Nussbaum, 1995 Herkunft des Artnamens: Christopher J. Raxworthy vom American Museum of Natural History, New York (USA) und Ronald A. Nussbaum von der Universität von Michigan, Ann Arbor (USA) benannten die...

Brookesia betschi

Erstbeschreibung: Brygoo, Blanc & Domergue, 1970 Herkunft des Artnamens: Édouard-Raoul Brygoo, Charles Pierre Blanc und Charles Antoine Domergue vom damaligen Institut Pasteur in Antananarivo, Madagaskar widmeten die Art Jean-Marie Betsch. Betsch arbeitete seit 1963...

Furcifer angeli

  Erstbeschreibung: (Brygoo & Domergue, 1968) Herkunft des Artnamens: Die beiden Zoologen Édouard-Raoul Brygoo und Charles Antoine Domergue des Naturhistorischen Museums in Paris (Frankreich) benannten die Art zu Ehren ihres Assistenzpräparators Fernand Angel. Angel...
Calumma ambreense, male, Montagne d'Ambre, 2019

Calumma ambreense

  Erstbeschreibung: (Ramanantsoa, 1974) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der Zoologe Guy A. Ramanantsoa von der Universität von Antananarivo, Madagaskar, benannte die Art nach ihrer Herkunft, dem Montagne d’Ambre. Ursprünglich als Unterart von Calumma oshaughnessyi beschrieben,...

Calumma boettgeri

Erstbeschreibung: (Boulenger, 1888) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der belgische Zoologe George Alber Boulenger, zu dieser Zeit tätig am Naturhistorischen Museum in London (Großbritannien), benannte diese Chamäleonart zu Ehren des deutschen Paläontologen Oskar Böttger.  Böttger arbeitete...
Calumma brevicorne

Calumma brevicorne

Erstbeschreibung: (Günther, 1879) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der deutsche Zoologe Albert Carl Ludwig Gotthilf Günther, damals Direktor der Zoologischen Abteilung des Naturhistorischen Museums von London (Großbritannien), entlehnte den Namen dieser Chamäleonart dem Lateinischen. Brevis cornu,...

Calumma cucullatum

Erstbeschreibung: (Gray, 1831) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der englische Zoologe John Edward Gray hielt sich mit der Beschreibung dieser Chamäleonart sehr kurz: Sie umfasst gerade einmal Stichworte statt eines zusammenhängenden Satzes. 1831 war Gray gerade...
Calumma crypticum in Ranomafana 2018

Calumma crypticum

Erstbeschreibung: Raxworthy & Nussbaum, 2006 Herkunft des Artnamens: Christopher J. Raxworthy vom American Museum of Natural History, New York (USA) und Ronald A. Nussbaum von der Universität von Michigan, Ann Arbor (USA), entlehnten den...
Calumma emelinae, male, 2018

Calumma emelinae

Erstbeschreibung: Prötzel, Scherz, Ratsoavina, Vences & Glaw, 2020 Herkunft des Artnamens: David Prötzel, Mark D. Scherz und Frank Glaw von der Zoologischen Staatssammlung München, Fanomezana M. Ratsoavina von der Universität von Antananarivo (Madagaskar) sowie...