Browsing Tags

Parsons Chamäleon

  • Home
  • Parsons Chamäleon
Calumma parsonii parsonii orange eye in Mahambo 2018

Color variation “orange eye”

Distribution: Parson’s chameleons of the color variation “orange eye” occur in several areas of Madagascar’s east coast between Toamasina (Tamatave) until Mananara. We want to introduce you to some of these. All of the...

Color variation “yellow giant”

Distribution: Vohimana is approximately 15 km away from Andasibe-Mantadia national park in eastern Madagascar, only about 160 km and few hours by car via RN2 away from the capital Antananarivo. Andasibe-Mantadia, earlier called Perinét,...

Color variation “yellow lip”

Distribution: Ranomafana national park is approximately 420 km south-east of the capital Antananarivo in Madagascar’s southern highlands. You need at least one day to get there via RN7. The village of the same name...
Calumma parsonii green giant

Color variation “green giant”

Distribution: Masoala national park is located at the eponymic peninsula in northeast Madagascar. At the northern end of the Antongil Bay, also called the “cradle of whales”, there is the small coastal town Maroantsetra....
Pododermatitis Furcifer pardalis Marozevo

Pododermatitis

Pododermatitis – what is it? Pododermatitis is the medicinal term for the inflammation of the skin, actually on the feet. In chameleons and many other animals, however, it also refers to skin diseases of...
Calumma parsonii cristifer

Calumma parsonii cristifer

First description: (Methuen & Hewitt, 1913) Origin of the species name: The English zoologist Paul Ayshford Methuen, 4th Baron Methuen, and the South African zoologist John Hewitt gave this subspecies of the Parsons Chameleon...

Local form Marojejy

Distribution of the local form Marojejy: Marojejy national park is located in northeast Madagascar at the slopes of the eponymic sacred mountains in the Sava region. About 60 km east of Marojejy, there is...

Browsing Tags

Parsons Chamäleon

  • Home
  • Parsons Chamäleon
Calumma parsonii parsonii orange eye in Mahambo 2018

Farbvariante „orange eye“

Verbreitung: Parsons Chamäleons der Farbvariante „orange eye“ besiedeln bestimmte Gebiete der Ostküste Madagaskars zwischen Toamasina (Tamatave) und Mananara. Einige Gebiete möchten wir hier näher vorstellen. Das Besondere an fast allen dieser Gebiete ist, dass...

Farbvariante „yellow giant“

Verbreitung: Vohimana liegt knapp 15 km entfernt vom Nationalpark Andasibe-Mantadia im Osten Madagaskars, nur rund 160 km und damit einige Stunden mit dem Pkw über die RN2 von der Hauptstadt Antananarivo entfernt. Andasibe-Mantadia, früher...

Farbvariante „yellow lip“

Verbreitung: Der Nationalpark Ranomafana liegt ca. 420 Kilometer süd-östlich der Hauptstadt Antananarivo im südlichen Hochland Madagaskars. Man benötigt mindestens einen Tag für die Fahrt dorthin über die RN7. Das gleichnamige Dorf liegt in einem...
Calumma parsonii green giant

Farbvariante „green giant“

Verbreitung: Der Nationalpark Masoala liegt auf der gleichnamigen Halbinsel im Nordosten Madagaskars. Am nördlichen Ende der Bucht von Antongil, auch als „Wiege der Wale“ bezeichnet, liegt die kleine Küstenstadt Maroansetra. Zugänglich ist die Gegend...
Pododermatitis Furcifer pardalis Marozevo

Pododermatitis

Pododermatitis – was ist das? Pododermatitis ist der Fachbegriff für die Entzündung der Haut, eigentlich an den Füßen. Bei Chamäleons und vielen anderen Tieren sind jedoch auch Hauterkrankungen der Hände damit gemeint. Ursachen Es...
Calumma parsonii cristifer

Calumma parsonii cristifer

Erstbeschreibung: (Methuen & Hewitt, 1913) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der englische Zoologe Paul Ayshford Methuen, 4. Baron Methuen, und der südafrikanische Zoologe John Hewitt gaben dieser Unterart des Parsons Chamäleon den Namen cristifer. Beide arbeiteten...

Lokalform Marojejy

Verbreitung der Lokalform Marojejy: Der Marojejy Nationalpark liegt im Nordosten Madagaskars an den Hängen des gleichnamigen heiligen Gebirges in der Provinz Sava. Etwa 60 km östlich liegt die „Vanille-Hauptstadt“ Sambava, die am Park vorbeiführende...