Browsing Tags

Terrarium

Construction manual for a Parson’s cage

This construction manual is from one of our young Calumma parsonii parsonii‘s cages that we built by ourselves (as almost all of our chameleon cages). We assume no liability for mistakes in lengths or...

Instructions for buildiMaterial required: profile forex terrarium

This construction manual belongs to a terrarium we designed and built ourselves, which we use for medium-sized chameleons. The external dimensions of the terrarium are 65 cm deep, 110 cm wide and 180 cm...

Terrarium lighting

Naturally, lighting belongs naturally to the species-appropriate terrarium. The lighting is secured by different lamps. In the last decades, a lot has happened in this area so that the imitation of nature-like lighting conditions...

Plants for the cage

Here we have compiled an alphabetic list of plants that are suitable for various chameleon terrariums. However, some of them contain potentially toxic substances, so these should not be used for those chameleons that...
Terrarienbau Nachzuchtbecken (27)

Construction manual for an offspring cage

This construction manual is from our own cages and designed for Calumma parsonii parsonii offspring. We planned and built them by ourselves. We assume no liability for mistakes in lengths or sizes. 😉 In...
Große Parsons Terrarien

Size & ventilation of the cage

Size The final size of a chameleon cage has to comply with the needs of the future inhabitant, not the other way round. Please pay attention to the species’ acitivity as well as the...
Nebel über Ranomafana

Fog and foggers

What is fog? Fog is actually nothing more than a cloud hanging very close above the ground. It occurs when the temperature of the air and the dew point are almost the same. Fog...
Lousiana Moos im Parsons Terrarium

Climbing possibilities and decoration

Before a terrarium can be occupied by its new occupant, it needs suitable furnishings. In addition to living substrate, back wall, and living plants and needs a chameleon terrarium especially one thing: climbing opportunities....
Kirindy Habitat Brookesia brygooi

Soil and substrate

Actually, it is quite simple with the soil: Here, too, it is best to orientate yourself on the natural habitat of the chameleons in Madagascar. This article mainly explains the bioactive substrate, its components...

Quarantine

Quarantine is a limited period of time during which a chameleon is kept completely isolated from other chameleons and other reptiles to protect them from contagious diseases. In the case of chameleons, these are...

Browsing Tags

Terrarium

Bauanleitung für ein Aluprofil-Glas-Forex-Terrarium

Diese Bauanleitung stammt von einem unserer eigenen Terrarien, das wir selbst geplant, zusammengebaut und eingerichtet haben (wie fast alle unsere Terrarien für Chamäleons). Wir übernehmen keine Gewähr dafür, dass wir uns nirgends beim Plan...

Bauanleitung für ein Aluprofil-Forex-Terrarium

Diese Bauanleitung gehört zu einem von uns selbst geplanten und gebauten Terrarium, das wir für mittelgroße Chamäleons verwenden. Die Außenmaße des Terrariums sind 65 cm Tiefe, 110 cm Breite und 180 cm Höhe. Für...

Beleuchtung des Terrariums

Zum artgerechten Terrarium gehört selbstverständlich auch die Beleuchtung, die von verschiedenen Lampen gesichert wird. In den letzten Jahrzehnten hat sich in diesem Bereich sehr viel getan, so dass die Imitation naturähnlicher Lichtverhältnisse zunehmend einfacher...

Pflanzen fürs Terrarium

Hier haben wir eine alphabetische Liste an Pflanzen zusammengestellt, die sich für verschiedene Chamäleonterrarien eignen. Einige davon enthalten jedoch potenziell giftige Stoffe, so dass sie bei den Chamäleons nicht zum Einsatz kommen sollten, die...
Terrarienbau Nachzuchtbecken (27)

Bauanleitung für Alu-Forex-Nachzucht-Terrarien

Diese Bauanleitung stammt von unseren eigenen Nachzucht-Terrarien, die wir selbst geplant und zusammengebaut haben. Diese wurden für Calumma parsonii parsonii angefertigt. Wir übernehmen keine Gewähr dafür, dass wir uns nirgends beim Plan verrechnet haben....
Große Parsons Terrarien

Größe & Belüftung des Terrariums

Größe des Terrariums Die Größe des Terrariums muss sich natürlich nach dem zukünftigen Bewohner richten, nicht andersherum. Dabei ist die Aktivität der Art genauso zu beachten wie die erreichbare Endgröße des Chamäleons selbst. Beispielsweise...
Nebel über Ranomafana

Nebel und Nebler

Was ist Nebel? Nebel ist eigentlich nichts anderes als eine Wolke, die sehr nah über dem Boden hängt. Er entsteht, wenn die Temperatur der Luft und der Taupunkt fast gleich sind. Nebel kommt in...
Lousiana Moos im Parsons Terrarium

Klettermöglichkeiten und Deko

Bevor ein Terrarium von seinem neuen Bewohner bezogen werden kann, benötigt es eine passende Einrichtung. Neben lebendem Bodengrund, Rückwand und lebenden Pflanzen und braucht ein Chamäleonterrarium vor allem eines: Klettermöglichkeiten. Dieser Artikel stellt vor,...
Kirindy Habitat Brookesia brygooi

Bodengrund

Eigentlich ist es mit dem Bodengrund ganz simpel: Man orientiert sich auch hier am besten am natürlichen Lebensraum des Chamäleons auf Madagaskar. Dieser Artikel erklärt vor allem den lebendigen Bodengrund, seine Bestandteile und Vorzüge,...

Quarantäne

Unter Quarantäne versteht man einen begrenzten Zeitraum, in dem man ein Chamäleon vollständig isoliert von anderen Chamäleons und weiteren Reptilien hält, um diese vor ansteckenden Erkrankungen zu schützen. Bei Chamäleons handelt es sich dabei...