Browsing Tags

Furcifer Madagaskar

  • Home
  • Furcifer Madagaskar

Furcifer angeli

First description: Brygoo & Domergue, 1968 Distribution: Furcifer angeli lives in the dry forests of northwest Madagascar. The distribution area ranges from the Ankarafantsika National Park to various forest remnants near Port-Bergé and Mahajanga...

Furcifer antimena

First description: Grandidier, 1872 Distribution: Furcifer antimena inhabits the spiny forests and savannah edges of dry and hot southwest Madagascar. The best time to find these animals is from the mid of February to...
Furcifer balteatus in Ranomafana 2018

Furcifer balteatus

First description: Dumeril & Bibron , 1851 Distribution: This species exclusively lives in the mountain rainforests of Ranomafana and Ifandiana. Sometimes they also climb in lush, high grown secondary vegetation. If you walk along...
Furcifer belalandaensis

Furcifer belalandaensis

First description: Brygoo & Domergue, 1970 Distribution: Furcifer belalandaensis lives in the dry residues of spiny forests at Madagascar’s southwest coast. The name-giving village Belalanda is located few kilometers north of Toliara (Tuléar). But...
Furcifer bifidus

Furcifer bifidus

First description: Brongniart, 1800 Distribution: Furcifer bifidus lives in the rainforest along the east coast of Madagascar, at heights of approximately 1000 meters above sea level. The distribution area extends from Andasibe eastwards to...
Furcifer labordi Weibchen

Furcifer labordi

First description: Grandidier, 1872 Distribution: Furcifer labordi lives in western Madagascar, where it is enormously hot and dry. Only in spring, there is a short rainy season, the other times of the year the...
Furcifer pardalis aus Ambanja, Männchen, 2017

Local form Ambanja

Distribution of the local form Ambanja: Ambanja is located in northwest Madagascar in region Diana, and is one of the largest cities there with about 40.000 inhabitants. The national road RN 6 leads directly...

Local form Ambilobe

Distribution of the local form: Ambilobe is a big, chaotic and very poor city in northwest Madagascar, located in region Diana near Ambanja. With about 50.000 inhabitants, it is a large city that is...

Local form Ampitabe

Distribution of the local form Ampitabe: Lake Ampitabe is located about 90 km south of Toamasina (Tamatave), only about 200 m away from the Indian Ocean on the eastcoast of Madagascar. At the edge...

Local form Androngombe

Distribution of the local form Androngombe: Andromgombe is a small hut village north of Ambanja in northwest Madagascar. It is located in region Diana directly at the RN 6, surrounded by rice fields, secondary...

Browsing Tags

Furcifer Madagaskar

  • Home
  • Furcifer Madagaskar
Furcifer angeli Männchen 2016

Furcifer angeli

Erstbeschreibung: Brygoo & Domergue, 1968 Verbreitung: Furcifer angeli lebt in den Trockenwäldern im Nordwesten Madagaskars. Das Verbreitungsgebiet reicht vom Nationalpark Ankarafantsika bis zu diversen Waldresten nahe Port Berger. Letztere sind nicht geschützt, weshalb die...

Furcifer antimena

Erstbeschreibung: Grandidier, 1872 Verbreitung: Furcifer antimena bewohnt die Dornwälder und Savannenränder des trockenen, heißen Süd-Westen Madagaskars. Man findet diese Tiere am besten in der Zeit von Mitte Februar bis Mitte März in den Didieraceenwäldern...
Furcifer balteatus male

Furcifer balteatus

Erstbeschreibung: Dumeril & Bibron , 1851 Verbreitung: Diese Art ist ausschließlich in den Bergnebelwäldern von Ranomafana und Ifandiana zu finden. Sie weichen jedoch auch mal in üppige, hoch gewachsene Sekundärvegetation aus. Wenn man nachts...
Furcifer belalandaensis

Furcifer belalandaensis

Erstbeschreibung: Brygoo & Domergue, 1970 Verbreitung: Furcifer belalandaensis lebt in den trockenen Resten von Dornwäldern an der Südwestküste Madagaskars. Das namensgebende Dorf Belalanda liegt wenige Kilometer nördlich von Toliara (Tuléar), das Verbreitungsgebiet erstreckt sich...
Furcifer bifidus

Furcifer bifidus

Erstbeschreibung: Brongniart, 1800 Verbreitung: Furcifer bifidus lebt in den Regenwäldern entlang der Küste Ostmadagaskars bis auf etwa 1000 m Höhe. Das Verbreitungsgebiet erstreckt sich von Andasibe in den Osten nach Toamasina (Tamatave) und gen...

Lokalform Ambanja

Verbreitung der Lokalform Ambanja: Ambanja liegt im Nordwesten Madagaskars in der Region Diana, und ist mit rund 40.000 Einwohnern eine der größten Städte in der Gegend. Die RN 6 führt direkt durch die chaotische...

Lokalform Ambilobe

Verbreitung der Lokalform Ambilobe: Ambilobe ist eine große, chaotische und sehr arme Stadt im Nordwesten Madagaskars, gelegen in der Region Diana nahe Ambanja. Mit rund 50.000 Einwohnern ist es eine große Stadt, die selbst...

Lokalform Ampitabe

Verbreitung der Lokalform Ampitabe: Der See Ampitabe liegt rund 90 km südlich von Toamasina (Tamatave), nur rund 200 m entfernt vom Indischen Ozean an der Ostküste Madagaskars. Am Rande des Sees liegen einige wenige...
Furcifer labordi Weibchen

Furcifer labordi

Erstbeschreibung: Grandidier, 1872 Verbreitung: Furcifer labordi lebt im Westen Madagaskars, wo es enorm heiß und trocken ist. Lediglich im Frühjahr gibt es eine kurze Regenzeit, das ganze übrige Jahr sind kaum Blätter an den...
Furcifer major

Furcifer major

Erstbeschreibung: Brygoo, 1971 Verbreitung: Furcifer major ist im trockenen, heißen Süden Madagaskar beheimatet. Das Verbreitungsgebiet reicht vom Fluss Mangoky bis ins Andringitra-Gebirge, hinunter bis zum Faux Cap und Tolagnaro (französisch Fort Dauphin). Es lebt...