Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
Browsing Tags

Habitatfotos

Furcifer angeli Männchen 2016

Furcifer angeli

First description: Brygoo & Domergue, 1968 Distribution: Furcifer angeli lives in the dry forests of northwest Madagascar. The distribution area extends from Ankarafantsika national park until some residual forests close to Port Berger. The...
Calumma amber, male, Montagne d'Ambre, 2019

Calumma amber

First description: Raxworthy & Nussbaum, 2006 Distribution: Calumma amber is, as the name already suggests, an inhabitant of the evergreen mountain rainforests of Amber Mountain. You can only find them on elevations of 1000-1300...
Brookesia antakarana Montagne d'Ambre 2019

Brookesia antakarana

First description: Raxworthy & Nussbaum, 1995 Distribution: As the name already suggests, these chameleons exist only in northwest Madagascar, where the Antankarana tribe lives, to be more precise in Amber mountain national park. In...
Brookesia brunoi

Brookesia brunoi

First description: Crottini, Miralles, Glaw, Harris, Lima & Vences, 2012 Distribution: Brookesia brunoi lives solely in Anja Community Reserve, a communally led protected area at the edge of the southern highlands near the city...

Furcifer antimena

First description: Grandidier, 1872 Distribution: Furcifer antimena inhabits the spiny forests and savannah edges of dry and hot southwest Madagascar. Best time to find these animals is from the mid of February to the...
Brookesia brygooi in Isalo 2017

Brookesia brygooi

First description: Raxworthy & Nussbaum, 1995 Distribution: This species occurs in western Madagascar, from Ankarafantsika to the south with Isalo, Sakaraha and Zombitse-Vohibasia. The best place to find them – for us – has...
Furcifer balteatus male

Furcifer balteatus

First description: Dumeril & Bibron , 1851 Distribution: This species exclusively lives in the mountain rainforests of Ranomafana and Ifandiana. Sometimes they also climb in lush, high grown secondary vegetation. If you walk along...
Brookesia decaryi in Ankarafantsika 2018

Brookesia decaryi

First description: Angel, 1838 Distribution: This leaf chameleon lives in the dry forests of Ankarafantsika national park in northwest Madagascar. It is not easy to find between foliage and shrubs. We have seen it...
Calumma ambreense, male, Montagne d'Ambre, 2019

Calumma ambreense

First description: Ramanantsoa, 1974 Distribution: Calumma ambreense is an inhabitant of the rainforests of Amber Mountain national park. You can only find it on eleveations between 600 and 1200 meters above sea level. The...
Brookesia ebenaui im Montagne d'Ambre, 201

Brookesia ebenaui

First description: Brygoo, Blanc & Domergue, 1970 Distribution: This species lives in the north of Madagascar, where it populates different habitats. It can be found both in the rainforest of the Amber Mountain and...

Browsing Tags

Habitatfotos

Furcifer angeli Männchen 2016

Furcifer angeli

Erstbeschreibung: Brygoo & Domergue, 1968 Verbreitung: Furcifer angeli lebt in den Trockenwäldern im Nordwesten Madagaskars. Das Verbreitungsgebiet reicht vom Nationalpark Ankarafantsika bis zu diversen Waldresten nahe Port Berger. Letztere sind nicht geschützt, weshalb die...
Calumma amber, male, Montagne d'Ambre, 2019

Calumma amber

Erstbeschreibung: Raxworthy & Nussbaum, 2006 Verbreitung: Calumma amber ist, wie der Name schon vermuten, lässt in den immergrünen Bergnebelwäldern des Montagne d’Ambre zu finden. Diese Tiere sind überwiegend in Höhen von ca. 1000-1300 Meter...
Brookesia antakarana Montagne d'Ambre 2019

Brookesia antakarana

Erstbeschreibung: Raxworthy & Nussbaum, 1995 Verbreitung: Wie der Name es schon vermuten lässt, gibt es diese Chamäleons ausschließlich im Nordwesten Madagaskars, etwas weiter als das Volk der Antankarana beheimatet ist, im Nationalpark Montagne d’Ambre....
Brookesia brunoi

Brookesia brunoi

Erstbeschreibung: Crottini, Miralles, Glaw, Harris, Lima & Vences, 2012 Verbreitung: Brookesia brunoi lebt ausschließlich im Anja Community Reserve, einem kommunal geleiteten Schutzgebiet am Rande des südlichen Hochlandes nahe der Stadt Ambalavao. Es gehört damit...

Furcifer antimena

Erstbeschreibung: Grandidier, 1872 Verbreitung: Furcifer antimena bewohnt die Dornwälder und Savannenränder des trockenen, heißen Süd-Westen Madagaskars. Man findet diese Tiere am besten in der Zeit von Mitte Februar bis Mitte März in den Didieraceenwäldern...
Brookesia brygooi in Isalo 2017

Brookesia brygooi

Erstbeschreibung: Raxworthy & Nussbaum, 1995 Verbreitung: Diese Art kommt im Westen Madagaskars vor, wo sie von Ankarafantsika bis in den Süden nach Isalo, Sakaraha und Zombitse-Vohibasia verbreitet sind. Wir haben sie bisher am einfachsten...
Furcifer balteatus male

Furcifer balteatus

Erstbeschreibung: Dumeril & Bibron , 1851 Verbreitung: Diese Art ist ausschließlich in den Bergnebelwäldern von Ranomafana und Ifandiana zu finden. Sie weichen jedoch auch mal in üppige, hoch gewachsene Sekundärvegetation aus. Wenn man nachts...
Brookesia decaryi in Ankarafantsika 2018

Brookesia decaryi

Erstbeschreibung: Angel, 1838 Verbreitung: Dieses Erdchamäleon lebt nur in den Trockenwäldern des Nationalparks Ankarafantsika im Nordwesten Madagaskars. Zwischen Laub und Gebüsch muss man etwas suchen, um die kleinen Chamäleons zu finden. Bisher wurden wir...
Calumma ambreense, male, Montagne d'Ambre, 2019

Calumma ambreense

Erstbeschreibung: Ramanantsoa, 1974 Verbreitung & Habitat: Calumma ambreense ist ein Bewohner der Regenwälder des Nationalparks Montagne d’Ambre. Dabei ist es in den mittleren Höhenlagen von 600-1200 Meter zu finden. Die Art lebt vorwiegend in...
Brookesia ebenaui im Montagne d'Ambre, 201

Brookesia ebenaui

Erstbeschreibung: Brygoo, Blanc & Domergue, 1970 Verbreitung: Diese Art lebt im Norden Madagaskars, wobei sie verschiedene Lebensräume besiedelt. Man kann sie sowohl im Regenwald des Montagne d’Ambre als auch im wesentlich trockeneren Montagne de...