Browsing Tags

Jungtiere

Calumma amber, male, Montagne d'Ambre, 2019

Calumma amber

First description: Raxworthy & Nussbaum, 2006 Origin of the species name: Christopher J. Raxworthy from the American Museum of Natural History, New York (USA) and Ronald A. Nussbaum from the University of Michigan, Ann...
Brookesia antakarana Montagne d'Ambre 2019

Brookesia antakarana

First description: Raxworthy & Nussbaum, 1995 Origin of the species name: Christopher J. Raxworthy from the American Museum of Natural History, New York (USA), and Ronald A. Nussbaum from the University of Michigan, Ann...
Calumma brevicorne

Calumma brevicorne

First description: (Günther, 1879) Origin of the species name: The German zoologist Albert Carl Ludwig Gotthilf Günther, then director of the Zoological Department of the Natural History Museum of London (Great Britain), borrowed the...
Furcifer pardalis Baby

Rearing offspring

When you successfully mated your chameleons, the female laid her eggs also successfully and egg incubations went well, it is time for the juveniles to hatch and thus you have to rear the offspring....

Available lizards

We will probably have offspring of Calumma parsonii parsonii in October/November 2022, color variation orange eye. The eggs have mostly hatched and the juveniles are very active. We were very satisfied with the development...
Eier Gelege Inkubation

Incubation of eggs

Successful breeding of a chameleon species is the goal of many engaged chameleon keepers. Only those who breeds chameleons can help a species survive and last in captivity. Additionally, captive-bred chameleons decrease the demand...
Brookesia brunoi

Brookesia brunoi

First description: Crottini, Miralles, Glaw, Harris, Lima & Vences, 2012 Origin of the species name: Angelica Crottini from the University of Porto (Portugal) named this chameleon after her partner Bruno Grassi. In addition, the...
Brookesia brygooi in Isalo 2017

Brookesia brygooi

First description: Raxworthy & Nussbaum, 1995 Origin of the species name: Christopher J. Raxworthy from the American Museum of Natural History, New York (USA) and Ronald A. Nussbaum from the University of Michigan, Ann...
Brookesia stumpffi, Ankify, 2019

Brookesia stumpffi

First description: Boettger, 1984 Origin of the species name: The paleontologist Oskar Böttger, then curator of the Senckenberg Museum in Francfort (Germany), named the species after Anton Stumpff. Together with Carl Ebenau, General Representative...
Brookesia superciliaris in Mitsinjo 2018

Brookesia superciliaris

First description: (Kuhl, 1820) Origin of the species name: The ornithologist Dr. Heinrich Kuhl from Francfort (Germany) named this chameleon species after its immediately recognizable, conspicuous bony projections above the eyes. The Latin word...

Browsing Tags

Jungtiere

Brookesia antakarana Montagne d'Ambre 2019

Brookesia antakarana

Erstbeschreibung: Raxworthy & Nussbaum, 1995 Herkunft des Artnamens: Christopher J. Raxworthy vom American Museum of Natural History, New York (USA) und Ronald A. Nussbaum von der Universität von Michigan, Ann Arbor (USA) benannten die...
Calumma amber, male, Montagne d'Ambre, 2019

Calumma amber

Erstbeschreibung: Raxworthy & Nussbaum, 2006   Herkunft des Artnamens: Christopher J. Raxworthy vom American Museum of Natural History, New York (USA) und Ronald A. Nussbaum von der Universität von Michigan, Ann Arbor (USA), benannten...
Furcifer pardalis Baby

Aufzucht von Jungtieren

Hat man Chamäleons erfolgreich verpaart, war die Eiablage erfolgreich und die Eier sind gut inkubiert worden, ist es Zeit für den Schlupf und damit die Aufzucht der Jungtiere. Aber wie macht man das eigentlich,...
Calumma brevicorne

Calumma brevicorne

Erstbeschreibung: (Günther, 1879) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der deutsche Zoologe Albert Carl Ludwig Gotthilf Günther, damals Direktor der Zoologischen Abteilung des Naturhistorischen Museums von London (Großbritannien), entlehnte den Namen dieser Chamäleonart dem Lateinischen. Brevis cornu,...
Eier Gelege Inkubation

Inkubation der Eier

Eigene erfolgreiche Nachzucht einer Chamäleonart ist das Ziel vieler engagierter Chamäleonhalter. Nur wer selbst nachzüchtet, tut etwas für den Fortbestand der Art in der Terraristik und sorgt gleichzeitig dafür, dass die Nachfrage an Hobbytieren...
Brookesia brunoi

Brookesia brunoi

Erstbeschreibung: Crottini, Miralles, Glaw, Harris, Lima & Vences, 2012 Herkunft des Artnamens: Angelica Crottini von der Universität von Porto (Portugal) benannte dieses Chamäleon nach ihrem Lebensgefährten Bruno Grassi. Zusätzlich bedeutet das Wort bruno auf...
Brookesia brygooi in Isalo 2017

Brookesia brygooi

Erstbeschreibung: Raxworthy & Nussbaum, 1995 Herkunft des Artnamens: Christopher J. Raxworthy vom American Museum of Natural History, New York (USA), und Ronald A. Nussbaum von der Universität von Michigan, Ann Arbor (USA), benannten die...
Brookesia stumpffi, Ankify, 2019

Brookesia stumpffi

Erstbeschreibung: Boettger, 1984 Herkunft des Artnamens: Der Paläontologe Oskar Böttger, damaliger Kurator des Senckenberg-Museums in Frankfurt am Main, benannte die Art nach Anton Stumpff. Stumpff bereiste zusammen mit Carl Ebenau, Generalbevollmächtiger der Deutschen Ostafrikanischen...
Brookesia superciliaris in Mitsinjo 2018

Brookesia superciliaris

Erstbeschreibung: (Kuhl, 1820) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der Ornithologe Dr. Heinrich Kuhl aus Frankfurt am Main benannte diese Chamäleonart nach ihren sofort erkennbaren, auffälligen knöchernen Fortsätzen über den Augen. Das lateinische Wort supercilium bedeutet so...