Browsing Tags

Lokalformen

Frequently asked questions about local forms

There are some questions we have been asked again and again, so we set up this page to collect all those. If you think there might be more questions, we would be glad to...
Furcifer pardalis Lokalform Lac Ampitabe

Local form Ampitabe

Distribution of the local form Ampitabe: Lake Ampitabe is located about 90 km south of Toamasina (Tamatave), only about 200 m away from the Indian Ocean on the east coast of Madagascar. At the...
Furcifer pardalis Ambilobe, male, 2019

Furcifer pardalis

First description: (Cuvier, 1829) Origin of the species name: The French zoologist and paleontologist Georges Léopold Chrétien Frédéric Dagobert Baron Cuvier founded the largest anatomical collection in Europe at the University of Paris (France)....

Local form Ankarana East

Distribution of the local form Ankarana East The Ankarana National Park is located in the northwest of Madagascar in the Diana region. By the Tsingys, an impressive needle rock formation, the National Park is...

Local form Antalaha

Distribution of the local form Antalaha: Antalaha is located in northeast Madagascar in the region of Sava. With approximately 35.000 inhabitants, it is a rather large city, but up to date, it is difficult...

Local form Manambato

Distribution of the local form Manambato: Manambato is a small, narrow and long hut village in the Toamasina region on the east coast of Madagascar. It lies directly on the Rasoabe Lake, the “Lake...

Local form Mananara

Distribution of the local form Mananara: On Madagascar’s east coast, directly across from Masoala national park at Antongil bay, there is Mananara Nord national park. It belongs to Analanjirofo region and is only accessible...

Local form Maroantsetra

Distribution of the local form Maroantsetra: Maroantsetra is a city in Analanjirofo region on Madagascar’s eastcoast. It is located at the northern end of Antongil bay and thus starting point of journeys to Masoala...

Local form Nosy Komba

Distribution of the local form Nosy Komba: Nosy Komba is an island in the northwest of Madagascar. It is located in close proximity to the islands Nosy Be and Nosy Tanikely directly opposite the...
Leider befinden sich hier noch keine Fotos

Local form Nosy Mitsio

Distribution of the local form Nosy Mitsio: Nosy Mitsio is not a single island, but a group of islands of volcanic origin on Madagascar’s northwest coast. The archipelago is part of Antsiranana region and...

Browsing Tags

Lokalformen

Häufig gestellte Fragen zu Lokalformen

Hier haben wir eine Sammlung an Fragen beantwortet, die wir immer wieder gestellt bekommen. Sollten weitere Fragen hierher passen, freuen wir uns über eine E-Mail. Um direkt zu den Fragen zu springen einfach auf...
Furcifer pardalis Lokalform Lac Ampitabe

Lokalform Ampitabe

Verbreitung der Lokalform Ampitabe: Der See Ampitabe liegt rund 90 km südlich von Toamasina (Tamatave), nur rund 200 m entfernt vom Indischen Ozean an der Ostküste Madagaskars. Am Rande des Sees liegen einige wenige...
Furcifer pardalis Ambilobe, male, 2019

Furcifer pardalis

Erstbeschreibung: (Cuvier, 1829) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der französische Zoologe und Paläontologe Georges Léopold Chrétien Frédéric Dagobert Baron Cuvier begründete die größte anatomische Sammlung Europas an der Universität Paris (Frankreich). In seiner Sammlung gab es...

Lokalform Ankarana Ost

Verbreitung der Lokalform Ankarana Ost: Der Ankarana Nationalpark liegt im Nordwesten Madagaskars in der Region Diana. Durch die Tsingys, eine beeindruckende Nadelfelsformation, wird der Nationalpark in zwei große Bereiche geteilt: Den Osten und den...

Lokalform Antalaha

Verbreitung der Lokalform Antalaha: Antalaha liegt im Nordosten Madagaskars in der Region Sava. Mit rund 35.000 Einwohnern ist es eine recht große Stadt, aber aktuell nur sehr schwierig zu erreichen. Der Landweg führt von...

Lokalform Manambato

Verbreitung der Lokalform Manambato: Manambato ist kleines, enges und langgezogenes Hüttendorf in der Region Toamasina an der Ostküste Madagaskars. Es liegt direkt am See Rasoabe, dem „See der Könige“. Einige Hotels befinden sich direkt...

Lokalform Mananara

Verbreitung der Lokalform Mananara: An der Ostküste Madagaskars, direkt gegenüber dem Masoala Nationalpark an der Bucht von Antongil, liegt der Nationalpark Mananara Nord. Er gehört zur Region Analanjirofo und ist ausschließlich auf dem Wasserweg...

Lokalform Maroantsetra

Verbreitung der Lokalform Maroantsetra: Maroantsetra ist eine Stadt in der Region Analanjirofo an der Ostküste Madagaskars. Es liegt im nördlichen Ende der Bucht von Antongil und ist damit Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge in den Masoala...

Lokalform Nosy Komba

Verbreitung der Lokalform Nosy Komba: Nosy Komba ist eine Insel im Nordwesten Madagaskars. Sie liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe zu den Inseln Nosy Be und Nosy Tanikely direkt gegenüber dem Küstenort Ankify. Eigentlich heißt die...
Leider befinden sich hier noch keine Fotos

Lokalform Nosy Mitsio

Verbreitung der Lokalform Nosy Mitsio: Nosy Mitsio ist keine einzelne Insel, sondern eine kleine Inselgruppe vulkanischen Ursprungs an der Nordwestküste Madagaskars. Das Archipel gehört zur Region Antsiranana und liegt rund 40 km vor dem...