Browsing Tags

Calumma nasutum

  • Home
  • Calumma nasutum

Calumma boettgeri

First description: (Boulenger, 1888) Origin of the species name: The Belgian zoologist George Alber Boulenger, at that time working at the Natural History Museum in London (Great Britain), named this chameleon species in honor...
Calumma emelinae, male, 2018

Calumma emelinae

First description: Prötzel, Scherz, Ratsoavina, Vences & Glaw, 2020 Origin of the species name: David Prötzel, Mark D. Scherz and Frank Glaw from the State Zoological Collection Munich (Germany), Fanomezana M. Ratsoavina from the...
Calumma fallax

Calumma fallax

First description: (Mocquard, 1900) Origin of the species name: The zoologist François Mocquard of the Natural History Museum in Paris (France) borrowed the species name from the Latin fallax, which means “deceptive” or “misleading”....
Calumma nasutum

Calumma nasutum

First description: (Duméril & Bibron, 1836) Origin of the species name: The zoologist André Marie Constant Duméril, then head of herpetology at the Natural History Museum of Paris (France), together with his assistant Gabriel...
Calumma radamanus, Nosy Mangabe 2015

Calumma radamanus

First description: Mertens, 1933 Origin of the species name: The German biologist Robert Friedrich Wilhelm Mertens, later director of the Senckenberg Research Institute and Natural History Museum in Francfort (Germany), named this chameleon species...
Calumma roaloko male 2019 (1)

Calumma roaloko

First description: Prötzel, Lambert, Andrianasolo, Hutter, Cobb, Scherz and Glaw, 2018 Origin of the species name: David Prötzel, Mark D. Scherz and Frank Glaw from the Zoologic State Collection Munich (Germany), Shea M. Lambert...
Calumma tjiasmantoi, male, 2018

Calumma tjiasmantoi

First description: Prötzel, Scherz, Ratsoavina, Vences & Glaw, 2020 Origin of the species name: David Prötzel, Mark D. Scherz and Frank Glaw from the State Zoological Collection Munich (Germany), Fanomezana M. Ratsoavina from the...

Browsing Tags

Calumma nasutum

  • Home
  • Calumma nasutum

Calumma boettgeri

Erstbeschreibung: (Boulenger, 1888) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der belgische Zoologe George Alber Boulenger, zu dieser Zeit tätig am Naturhistorischen Museum in London (Großbritannien), benannte diese Chamäleonart zu Ehren des deutschen Paläontologen Oskar Böttger.  Böttger arbeitete...
Calumma emelinae, male, 2018

Calumma emelinae

Erstbeschreibung: Prötzel, Scherz, Ratsoavina, Vences & Glaw, 2020 Herkunft des Artnamens: David Prötzel, Mark D. Scherz und Frank Glaw von der Zoologischen Staatssammlung München, Fanomezana M. Ratsoavina von der Universität von Antananarivo (Madagaskar) sowie...
Calumma fallax

Calumma fallax

Erstbeschreibung: (Mocquard, 1900) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der Zoologe François Mocquard vom Naturhistorischen Museum Paris (Frankreich) entlehnte den Artnamen vom Lateinischen fallax, was so viel wie „trügerisch“ oder „irreführend“ bedeutet. Er deutete damit auf die...
Calumma nasutum

Calumma nasutum

Erstbeschreibung: (Duméril & Bibron, 1836) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der Zoologe André Marie Constant Duméril, damals Leiter der Herpetologie am Naturhistorischen Museum von Paris (Frankreich), benannte zusammen mit seinem Assistenten Gabriel Bibron diese Chamäleonart nach...
Calumma radamanus, Nosy Mangabe 2015

Calumma radamanus

Erstbeschreibung: (Mertens, 1933) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der deutsche Biologe Robert Friedrich Wilhelm Mertens, später Direktor des Forschungsinstitutes und Naturmuseums Senckenberg in Frankfurt am Main, benannte diese Chamäleonart nach ihrem Fundort, dem Col de Pierre...
Calumma roaloko male 2019 (1)

Calumma roaloko

Erstbeschreibung: Prötzel, Lambert, Andrianasolo, Hutter, Cobb, Scherz und Glaw, 2018 Herkunft des Artnamens: David Prötzel, Mark D. Scherz und Frank Glaw von der Zoologischen Staatssammlung München, Shea M. Lambert von der Universtiät von Arizona,...
Calumma tjiasmantoi, male, 2018

Calumma tjiasmantoi

  Erstbeschreibung: Prötzel, Scherz, Ratsoavina, Vences & Glaw, 2020 Herkunft des Artnamens: David Prötzel, Mark D. Scherz und Frank Glaw von der Zoologischen Staatssammlung München, Fanomezana M. Ratsoavina von der Universität von Antananarivo (Madagaskar)...