Browsing Tags

Furcifer Arten

  • Home
  • Furcifer Arten
Furcifer antimena male

Furcifer antimena

First description: (Grandidier, 1872) Origin of the species name: The French naturalist Alfred Grandidier visited Madagascar three times between 1865 and 1868, traveling almost the entire island and producing one of the first maps...
Furcifer balteatus in Ranomafana 2018

Furcifer balteatus

First description: (Duméril & Bibron, 1851) Origin of the species name: The zoologist André Marie Constant Duméril, then head of herpetology at the Natural History Museum of Paris (France), together with his assistant Gabriel...
Furcifer bifidus in Vavatenina 2018 (1)

Furcifer bifidus

First description: (Brongniart, 1800) Origin of the species name: The French zoologist and geologist Alexandre Brongniart taught about mineralogy at the Natural History Museum in Paris (France), but was also interested in reptiles and...
Furcifer labordi Weibchen

Furcifer labordi

First description: (Grandidier, 1872) Origin of the species name: The French naturalist Alfred Grandidier visited Madagascar three times between 1865 and 1868, traveling almost the entire island and producing one of the first maps...
Furcifer pardalis Lokalform Lac Ampitabe

Local form Ampitabe

Distribution of the local form Ampitabe: Lake Ampitabe is located about 90 km south of Toamasina (Tamatave), only about 200 m away from the Indian Ocean on the east coast of Madagascar. At the...
Furcifer major

Furcifer major

First description: (Brygoo, 1971) Origin of the species name: The French zoologist Édouard-Raoul Brygoo described the species at the Institute Pasteur in Antananarivo, Madagascar. He considered it to be a subspecies of the carpet...
Furcifer minor aus dem Fundort nahe RN7 2018

Furcifer minor

First descriptions: (Günther, 1879) Origin of the species name: The German zoologist Albert Carl Ludwig Gotthilf Günther, then director of the Zoological Department of the Natural History Museum of London (Great Britain), received a...
Furcifer petteri

Furcifer petteri

First description: (Brygoo & Domergue, 1966) Origin of the species name: In 1966 the zoologists Édouard-Raoul Brygoo and Charles Antoine Domergue from the Natural History Museum in Paris (France) received several reptiles. They had...

Furcifer voeltzkowi

  First description: Boettger, 1893 Origin of the species name: The paleontologist Oskar Böttger, then curator of the Senckenberg Museum in Frankfurt am Main, dedicated this chameleon species to the German zoologist Alfred Voeltzkow....

Local form Mangaoka

Distribution of the local form Mangaoka: The hut village Mangaoka is located in the northwest of Madagascar in the region Diana, actually not far from the big city Antsiranana (French Diego Suarez). However, the...

Browsing Tags

Furcifer Arten

  • Home
  • Furcifer Arten
Furcifer antimena male

Furcifer antimena

Erstbeschreibung: (Grandidier, 1872) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der französische Naturkundler Alfred Grandidier besuchte Madagaskar zwischen 1865 und 1868 drei Mal, wobei er fast die ganze Insel bereiste und eine der ersten Karten des Landes erstellte....
Furcifer balteatus in Ranomafana 2018

Furcifer balteatus

Erstbeschreibung: (Duméril & Bibron, 1851) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der Zoologe André Marie Constant Duméril, damals Leiter der Herpetologie am Naturhistorischen Museum von Paris (Frankreich), benannte zusammen mit seinem Assistenten Gabriel Bibron diese Chamäleonart. Woher...
Furcifer bifidus in Vavatenina 2018 (1)

Furcifer bifidus

Erstbeschreibung: (Brongniart, 1800) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der französische Zoologe und Geologe Alexandre Brongniart lehrte unter anderem am Naturhistorischen Paris (Frankreich) über Mineralogie, interessierte sich aber auch für Reptilien und Amphibien. 1800 beschrieb er an...
Furcifer labordi Weibchen

Furcifer labordi

Erstbeschreibung: (Grandidier, 1872) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der französische Naturkundler Alfred Grandidier besuchte Madagaskar zwischen 1865 und 1868 drei Mal, wobei er fast die ganze Insel bereiste und eine der ersten Karten des Landes erstellte....
Furcifer pardalis Lokalform Lac Ampitabe

Lokalform Ampitabe

Verbreitung der Lokalform Ampitabe: Der See Ampitabe liegt rund 90 km südlich von Toamasina (Tamatave), nur rund 200 m entfernt vom Indischen Ozean an der Ostküste Madagaskars. Am Rande des Sees liegen einige wenige...
Furcifer major

Furcifer major

Erstbeschreibung: (Brygoo, 1971) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der Zoologe Édouard-Raoul Brygoo beschrieb die Art im Institu Pasteur in Antananarivo, Madagaskar. Er hielt sie für eine Unterart des Teppichchamäleons und nannte sie deshalb noch Furcifer lateralis...
Furcifer minor aus dem Fundort nahe RN7 2018

Furcifer minor

Erstbeschreibung: (Günther, 1879) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der deutsche Zoologe Albert Carl Ludwig Gotthilf Günther, damals Direktor der Zoologischen Abteilung des Naturhistorischen Museums von London (Großbritannien), erhielt in den 1870er Jahren eine kleine Sammlung von...
Furcifer petteri

Furcifer petteri

Erstbeschreibung: (Brygoo & Domergue, 1966) Herkunft des Artnamens: 1966 erhielten die Zoologen Édouard-Raoul Brygoo und Charles Antoine Domergue vom Naturhistorischen Museum in Paris (Frankreich) verschiedene Reptilien. Gesendet hatte sie  Jean-Jacques Petter, der gerade zu...

Furcifer voeltzkowi

Erstbeschreibung: Boettger, 1893 Herkunft des Artnamens: Der Paläontologe Oskar Böttger, damaliger Kurator des Senckenberg-Museums in Frankfurt am Main, widmete diese Chamäleonart dem deutschen Zoologen Alfred Voeltzkow. Voeltzkow arbeitete als Privatdozent in Straßburg, wurde aber...

Lokalform Mangaoka

Verbreitung der Lokalform Mangaoka: Das Hüttendorf Mangaoka liegt im Nordwesten Madagaskars in der Region Diana, eigentlich unweit der Großstadt Antsiranana (französisch Diego Suarez). Allerdings ist der Weg nach Mangaoka rein praktisch vor allem in...