Aktuelle Rubrik

Calumma species

Calumma gastrotaenia aus Anjozorobe 2018

Calumma gastrotaenia

First description: Boulenger, 1888 Distribution: Calumma gastrotaenia belongs to the chameleon species that prefer living in the dense rainforests of the eastern highlands. We could find this chameleon species at elevations of 1200 meters...
Calumma glawi

Calumma glawi

First description: Böhme, 1997 Distribution: Calumma glawi is an inhabitant of the humid rainforest areas of Ranomafana in Madagascar’s south-central highlands. Here you can find it at elevations of 300-800 meters. The habitat is...
Calumma globifer in Mandraka 2018

Calumma globifer

First description: Günther, 1879 Distribution: Calumma globifer has its distribution area in the residual rainforests of the central highlands. You can find this chameleon species east of Antananarivo in the area around Mandraka and...

Calumma juliae

First description: Prötzel, Vences, Hawlitschek, Scherz, Ratsoavina & Glaw, 2018 Distribution: Up to now, Calumma juliae is exclusively known from a very small forest area near Moramanga in the eastern highlands of Madagascar. It...
Calumma linotum

Calumma linotum

First description: Müller, 1924 Distribution: Calumma linotum inhabits the forest areas of the north. Until now, only the cool and humid Amber Mountain national park and the somewhat more southern area of Andampy are...
Calumma malthe in Maromizaha 2018

Calumma malthe

First description: Günther, 1879 Distribution: This fascinating chameleon species inhabits the eastern rainforests and mountain cloud forests of Andasibe, Anjanaharibe-Sud, and Marojejy national park. The places we found them always had very dense vegetation...

Calumma marojezense

First description: Brygoo, Blanc & Domergue , 1970 Distribution: Calumma marojezense settles the mountain cloud forests of Marojejy at elevations of 750 to 1300 meters. Their habitat is dense rainforest. If you are lucky,...
Calumma nasutum

Calumma nasutum

First description: Duméril & Bibron, 1836 Distribution: The distribution area of Calumma nasutum is mainly limited to the region around the Andasibe-Mantadia National Park in the eastern highlands of Madagascar. Since the 2020 revision...
Calumma oshaughnessyi

Calumma oshaughnessyi

First description: Günther, 1881 Distribution: The distribution of this chameleon species reaches from Ranomafana national park to the northern edges of Andohahela national park in south-east Madagascar. They prefer to live in dense evergreen...
Calumma parsonii cristifer

Calumma parsonii cristifer

First description: Methuen & Hewitt, 1913 Distribution: This subspecies of the Parson’s chameleon mainly lives in the rainforest around Andasibe. They are rather easy to find in Analamazaotra and the communally led reserve V.O.I.M.M.A....

Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
Aktuelle Rubrik

Calumma-Arten

Calumma globifer in Mandraka 2018

Calumma globifer

Erstbeschreibung: Günther, 1879 Verbreitung: Calumma globifer hat sein Verbreitungsgebiet in den übrig gebliebenen Regenwäldern des zentralen Hochlandes. Man findet diese Chamäleonart östlich von Antananarivo in den Gegenden um Mandraka (nahe Andasibe) und nördlich von...
Calumma linotum

Calumma linotum

Erstbeschreibung: Müller, 1924 Verbreitung: Calumma linotum bewohnt die Waldgebiete des Nordens. Dabei sind bisher als Habitate lediglich der kühle Montagne d’Ambre-Nationalpark sowie die etwas südlicher gelegenere Gegend von Andampy bekannt. Im Montagne d’Ambre kann...

Calumma malthe

Erstbeschreibung: Günther, 1879 Verbreitung: Diese faszinierende Chamäleonart bewohnt die östlichen Regenwälder und Bergnebelwälder der Nationalparks von Andasibe-Mantadia, Anjanaharibe-Sud und Marojejy. Dabei sind die Fundorte immer sehr dicht bewachsen und weit innerhalb der immergrünen Wälder....

Calumma marojezense

Erstbeschreibung: Brygoo, Blanc & Domergue , 1970 Verbreitung: Calumma marojezense besiedelt ausschließlich die Bergnebelwälder von Marojejy in Höhenlagen von 750 – 1300 Meter. Der Lebensraum ist dichter Regenwald. Mit etwas Glück kann man die...

Calumma nasutum

Erstbeschreibung: Duméril & Bibron, 1836 Verbreitung: Das Verbreitungsgebiet von Calumma nasutum ist recht groß. Besiedelt werden Waldregionen des Ostens, außerdem zieht sich das Habitat entlang der Plateaukante des Hochlandes in Richtung Norden und Süden....
Calumma oshaughnessyi

Calumma oshaughnessyi

Erstbeschreibung: Günther, 1881 Verbreitung: Die Verbreitung dieser Chamäleonart zieht sich vom Nationalpark Ranomafana bis hin zu den nördlichen Randgebieten des Andohela Nationalparks im Süd-Osten Madagaskars. Die Tiere bewohnen überwiegend die dichten immergrünen Regenwälder, wo...
Calumma parsonii cristifer

Calumma parsonii cristifer

Erstbeschreibung: Methuen & Hewitt, 1913 Verbreitung: Diese Unterart des Parsons-Chamäleons findet man überwiegend in den Regenwäldern der Region Andasibe. Besonders einfach sind diese Chamäleons in Analamazaotra, im Reservat Mitsinjo und dem kommunal geleiteten Schutzgebiet...

Calumma parsonii parsonii

Erstbeschreibung: Curvier, 1824 Verbreitung: Calumma parsonii parsonii bewohnt die Bergnebelwälder und Tieflandregenwälder Ost Madagaskars. Diese Art wird als reiner Regenwaldbewohner beschrieben, jedoch haben wir die meisten Tiere auf Kaffeeplantagen und nicht im primären Regenwald...