Browsing Tags

Andasibe Mantadia

  • Home
  • Andasibe Mantadia
Calumma fallax

Calumma fallax

First description: (Mocquard, 1900) Origin of the species name: The zoologist François Mocquard of the Natural History Museum in Paris (France) borrowed the species name from the Latin fallax, which means “deceptive” or “misleading”....

Color variation “yellow giant”

Distribution: Vohimana is approximately 15 km away from Andasibe-Mantadia national park in eastern Madagascar, only about 160 km and few hours by car via RN2 away from the capital Antananarivo. Andasibe-Mantadia, earlier called Perinét,...
Calumma gastrotaenia aus Anjozorobe 2018

Calumma gastrotaenia

First description: (Boulenger, 1888) Origin of the species name: The Belgian zoologist George Alber Boulenger, at that time working at the Natural History Museum in London (Great Britain), probably named this chameleon species after...
Brookesia superciliaris in Mitsinjo 2018

Brookesia superciliaris

First description: (Kuhl, 1820) Origin of the species name: The ornithologist Dr. Heinrich Kuhl from Francfort (Germany) named this chameleon species after its immediately recognizable, conspicuous bony projections above the eyes. The Latin word...

Brookesia therezieni

  First description: Brygoo & Domergue, 1970 Origin of the species name: Édouard-Raoul Brygoo (later working at the Natural History Museum in Paris, France) and Charles Antoine Domergue of the then Institut Pasteur in...
Brookesia thieli in Ranomafana 2018

Brookesia thieli

First description: Brygoo & Domergue, 1969 Origin of the species’ name: Édouard-Raoul Brygoo (later working at the Natural History Museum in Paris, France) and Charles Antoine Domergue of the then Institut Pasteur in Antananarivo,...
Calumma malthe in Maromizaha 2018

Calumma malthe

First description: (Günther, 1879) Origin of the species name: The German zoologist Albert Carl Ludwig Gotthilf Günther, then Director of the Zoological Department of the Natural History Museum of London (Great Britain), named Calumma...
Calumma nasutum

Calumma nasutum

First description: (Duméril & Bibron, 1836) Origin of the species name: The zoologist André Marie Constant Duméril, then head of herpetology at the Natural History Museum of Paris (France), together with his assistant Gabriel...
Calumma parsonii cristifer

Calumma parsonii cristifer

First description: (Methuen & Hewitt, 1913) Origin of the species name: The English zoologist Paul Ayshford Methuen, 4th Baron Methuen, and the South African zoologist John Hewitt gave this subspecies of the Parsons Chameleon...
Furcifer pardalis aus Vohimana 2018

Local form Vohimana

Distribution of the local form Vohimana: Vohimana reserve is close to Andasibe-Mantadia national park in eastern Madagascar, only 150 km and thus a few hours by car via RN2 from the capital Antananarivo. Andasibe-Mantadia,...

Browsing Tags

Andasibe Mantadia

  • Home
  • Andasibe Mantadia

Farbvariante „yellow giant“

Verbreitung: Vohimana liegt knapp 15 km entfernt vom Nationalpark Andasibe-Mantadia im Osten Madagaskars, nur rund 160 km und damit einige Stunden mit dem Pkw über die RN2 von der Hauptstadt Antananarivo entfernt. Andasibe-Mantadia, früher...
Calumma fallax

Calumma fallax

Erstbeschreibung: (Mocquard, 1900) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der Zoologe François Mocquard vom Naturhistorischen Museum Paris (Frankreich) entlehnte den Artnamen vom Lateinischen fallax, was so viel wie „trügerisch“ oder „irreführend“ bedeutet. Er deutete damit auf die...
Brookesia superciliaris in Mitsinjo 2018

Brookesia superciliaris

Erstbeschreibung: (Kuhl, 1820) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der Ornithologe Dr. Heinrich Kuhl aus Frankfurt am Main benannte diese Chamäleonart nach ihren sofort erkennbaren, auffälligen knöchernen Fortsätzen über den Augen. Das lateinische Wort supercilium bedeutet so...

Brookesia therezieni

Erstbeschreibung: Brygoo & Domergue, 1970 Herkunft des Artnamens: Édouard-Raoul Brygoo und Charles Antoine Domergue vom damaligen Institut Pasteur in Antananarivo, Madagaskar, benannten die Art nach dem Biologen Yves Thérézien. Jean Thiel hatte 1967 Tiere...
Brookesia thieli in Ranomafana 2018

Brookesia thieli

Erstbeschreibung: Brygoo & Domergue, 1969 Herkunft des Namens: Édouard-Raoul Brygoo (später tätig im Naturhistorischen Museum Paris, Frankreich) und Charles Antoine Domergue vom damaligen Institut Pasteur in Antananarivo, Madagaskar, benannten die Art nach dem Botaniker...
Calumma gastrotaenia aus Anjozorobe 2018

Calumma gastrotaenia

Erstbeschreibung: (Boulenger, 1888) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der belgische Zoologe George Alber Boulenger, zu dieser Zeit tätig am Naturhistorischen Museum in London (Großbritannien), benannte diese Chamäleonart wahrscheinlich nach dem Lateinischen gastro taenia, was sich etwa...
Calumma malthe in Maromizaha 2018

Calumma malthe

Erstbeschreibung: (Günther, 1879) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der deutsche Zoologe Albert Carl Ludwig Gotthilf Günther, damals Direktor der Zoologischen Abteilung des Naturhistorischen Museums von London (Großbritannien), benannte Calumma malthe 1879 in einer sehr kurzen Beschreibung....
Calumma nasutum

Calumma nasutum

Erstbeschreibung: (Duméril & Bibron, 1836) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der Zoologe André Marie Constant Duméril, damals Leiter der Herpetologie am Naturhistorischen Museum von Paris (Frankreich), benannte zusammen mit seinem Assistenten Gabriel Bibron diese Chamäleonart nach...
Calumma parsonii cristifer

Calumma parsonii cristifer

Erstbeschreibung: (Methuen & Hewitt, 1913) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der englische Zoologe Paul Ayshford Methuen, 4. Baron Methuen, und der südafrikanische Zoologe John Hewitt gaben dieser Unterart des Parsons Chamäleon den Namen cristifer. Beide arbeiteten...
Furcifer pardalis aus Vohimana 2018

Lokalform Vohimana

Verbreitung der Lokalform Vohimana: Das Reservat Vohimana liegt nahe des Nationalparks Andasibe-Mantadia im Osten Madagaskars, nur rund 150 km über die RN2 von der Hauptstadt Antananarivo entfernt. Andasibe-Mantadia, früher Périnet genannt, ist der meistbesuchte...