Browsing Tags

Brookesia

Brookesia antakarana Montagne d'Ambre 2019

Brookesia antakarana

First description: Raxworthy & Nussbaum, 1995 Origin of the species name: Christopher J. Raxworthy from the American Museum of Natural History, New York (USA), and Ronald A. Nussbaum from the University of Michigan, Ann...
Brookesia brygooi, Totstellreflex

Defense and escape behavior of leaf chameleons

Madagascan leaf chameleons of the genera Brookesia and Palleon are quite special – also and in particular with regard to their defensive behavior against predators. Because of their size and the less pronounced color...

Brookesia betschi

First description: Brygoo, Blanc & Domergue, 1970 Origin of the species name: Édouard-Raoul Brygoo, Charles Pierre Blanc and Charles Antoine Domergue of the then Institut Pasteur in Antananarivo, Madagascar dedicated the species to Jean-Marie...

Available lizards

We will probably have offspring of Calumma parsonii parsonii in autumn 2022, color variation orange eye. The eggs are hatching right now. We were very satisfied with the development of the siblings last year....
Brookesia brunoi

Brookesia brunoi

First description: Crottini, Miralles, Glaw, Harris, Lima & Vences, 2012 Origin of the species name: Angelica Crottini from the University of Porto (Portugal) named this chameleon after her partner Bruno Grassi. In addition, the...
Brookesia brygooi in Isalo 2017

Brookesia brygooi

First description: Raxworthy & Nussbaum, 1995 Origin of the species name: Christopher J. Raxworthy from the American Museum of Natural History, New York (USA) and Ronald A. Nussbaum from the University of Michigan, Ann...
Brookesia decaryi in Ankarafantsika 2018

Brookesia decaryi

First description: Angel, 1939 Origin of the species name: Fernand Angel described this chameleon species on the basis of prepared animals that were kept in the Natural History Museum of Paris (France). The chameleons...

Brookesia desperata

First description: Glaw, Köhler, Townsend & Vences, 2012 Origin of the species name: Frank Glaw from the Zoologische Staatssammlung Munich (Germany), Jörn Köhler from the Hessisches Landesmuseum Darmstadt (Germany), Ted Townsend from the University...
Brookesia ebenaui im Montagne d'Ambre, 201

Brookesia ebenaui

First description: (Boettger, 1880) Origin of the species name: The palaeontologist Oskar Böttger, then curator of the Senckenberg Museum in Francfort (Germany) wrote the original description in 1880 – still in Latin, by the...

Brookesia griveaudi

First description: Brygoo, Blanc & Domergue, 1974 Origin of the species name: Édouard-Raoul Brygoo (later working at the Natural History Museum in Paris, France), Charles Pierre Blanc and Charles Antoine Domergue from the then...

Browsing Tags

Brookesia

Brookesia antakarana Montagne d'Ambre 2019

Brookesia antakarana

Erstbeschreibung: Raxworthy & Nussbaum, 1995 Herkunft des Artnamens: Christopher J. Raxworthy vom American Museum of Natural History, New York (USA) und Ronald A. Nussbaum von der Universität von Michigan, Ann Arbor (USA) benannten die...
Brookesia brygooi, Totstellreflex

Abwehr- und Fluchtverhalten von Erdchamäleons

Madagassische Erdchamäleons der Gattungen Brookesia und Palleon sind ziemlich speziell – auch und insbesondere, was ihr Abwehrverhalten gegenüber Fressfeinden angeht. Wegen ihrer Größe und der im Gegensatz zu den Baum bewohnenden Chamäleons Madagaskars weniger...

Brookesia betschi

Erstbeschreibung: Brygoo, Blanc & Domergue, 1970 Herkunft des Artnamens: Édouard-Raoul Brygoo, Charles Pierre Blanc und Charles Antoine Domergue vom damaligen Institut Pasteur in Antananarivo, Madagaskar widmeten die Art Jean-Marie Betsch. Betsch arbeitete seit 1963...

Abzugeben

Wir werden voraussichtlich ab Herbst 2022 Nachzuchten von Calumma parsonii parsonii abzugeben haben, Farbvariante orange eye. Die Eier schlüpfen gerade. Mit der Entwicklung der Geschwistertiere waren wir im letzten Jahr sehr zufrieden. Sobald es...
Brookesia brunoi

Brookesia brunoi

Erstbeschreibung: Crottini, Miralles, Glaw, Harris, Lima & Vences, 2012 Herkunft des Artnamens: Angelica Crottini von der Universität von Porto (Portugal) benannte dieses Chamäleon nach ihrem Lebensgefährten Bruno Grassi. Zusätzlich bedeutet das Wort bruno auf...
Brookesia brygooi in Isalo 2017

Brookesia brygooi

Erstbeschreibung: Raxworthy & Nussbaum, 1995 Herkunft des Artnamens: Christopher J. Raxworthy vom American Museum of Natural History, New York (USA), und Ronald A. Nussbaum von der Universität von Michigan, Ann Arbor (USA), benannten die...
Brookesia decaryi in Ankarafantsika 2018

Brookesia decaryi

Erstbeschreibung: Angel, 1939 Herkunft des Artnamens: Fernand Angel beschrieb diese Chamäleonart an Hand präparierter Tiere, die im Naturhistorischen Museum von Paris (Frankreich) aufbewahrt wurden. Die Chamäleons waren ursprünglich vom Kolonialbeamten Raymond Decary 1938 auf...

Brookesia desperata

Erstbeschreibung: Glaw, Köhler, Townsend & Vences, 2012 Herkunft des Artnamens: Frank Glaw von der Zoologischen Staatssammlung München, Jörn Köhler vom Hessischen Landesmuseum Darmstadt, Ted Townsend von der Universität San Diego (USA) und Miguel Vences...
Brookesia ebenaui im Montagne d'Ambre, 201

Brookesia ebenaui

Erstbeschreibung: (Boettger, 1880) Herkunft des Artnamens: Der Paläontologe Oskar Böttger, damaliger Kurator des Senckenberg-Museums in Frankfurt am Main, verfasste die Originalbeschreibung 1880 – übrigens noch auf Lateinisch. Er benannte die Art nach Carl Ebenau....

Brookesia griveaudi

Erstbeschreibung: Brygoo, Blanc & Domergue, 1974 Herkunft des Artnamens: Édouard-Raoul Brygoo (später tätig im Naturhistorischen Museum Paris, Frankreich), Charles Pierre Blanc und Charles Antoine Domergue vom damaligen Institut Pasteur in Antananarivo, Madagaskar widmeten die...