Browsing Tags

Furcifer

Furcifer angeli

First description: Brygoo & Domergue, 1968 Distribution: Furcifer angeli lives in the dry forests of northwest Madagascar. The distribution area ranges from the Ankarafantsika National Park to various forest remnants near Port-Bergé and Mahajanga...

Wild caught or captive bred?

If you want to buy a chameleon, you will need to decide sooner or later whether you like to have a captive bred (cb) individual or a wild caught (wc) chameleon. Generally, in our...

Furcifer antimena

First description: Grandidier, 1872 Distribution: Furcifer antimena inhabits the spiny forests and savannah edges of dry and hot southwest Madagascar. The best time to find these animals is from the mid of February to...
Furcifer balteatus in Ranomafana 2018

Furcifer balteatus

First description: Dumeril & Bibron , 1851 Distribution: This species exclusively lives in the mountain rainforests of Ranomafana and Ifandiana. Sometimes they also climb in lush, high grown secondary vegetation. If you walk along...
Furcifer belalandaensis

Furcifer belalandaensis

First description: Brygoo & Domergue, 1970 Distribution: Furcifer belalandaensis lives in the dry residues of spiny forests at Madagascar’s southwest coast. The name-giving village Belalanda is located few kilometers north of Toliara (Tuléar). But...
Furcifer bifidus

Furcifer bifidus

First description: Brongniart, 1800 Distribution: Furcifer bifidus lives in the rainforest along the east coast of Madagascar, at heights of approximately 1000 meters above sea level. The distribution area extends from Andasibe eastwards to...

Furcifer campani

First description: Grandidier, 1872 Distribution: Furcifer campani exclusively occurs in the foothills of the Malagasy southern highlands. You can find it at elevations up to 2000 meters. The best chances to find Furcifer campani...
Furcifer labordi Weibchen

Furcifer labordi

First description: Grandidier, 1872 Distribution: Furcifer labordi lives in western Madagascar, where it is enormously hot and dry. Only in spring, there is a short rainy season, the other times of the year the...
Furcifer pardalis aus Ambanja, Männchen, 2017

Local form Ambanja

Distribution of the local form Ambanja: Ambanja is located in northwest Madagascar in region Diana, and is one of the largest cities there with about 40.000 inhabitants. The national road RN 6 leads directly...

Local form Ambilobe

Distribution of the local form: Ambilobe is a big, chaotic and very poor city in northwest Madagascar, located in region Diana near Ambanja. With about 50.000 inhabitants, it is a large city that is...

Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
Browsing Tags

Furcifer

Wildfang oder Nachzucht?

Wer ein Chamäleon kaufen möchte, steht früher oder später vor der Wahl, ob er sich für eine Nachzucht (NZ) oder einen Wildfang (WF) entscheiden will. Wir sind grundsätzlich der Meinung, dass kontrollierten Nachzuchten stets...
Furcifer angeli Männchen 2016

Furcifer angeli

Erstbeschreibung: Brygoo & Domergue, 1968 Verbreitung: Furcifer angeli lebt in den Trockenwäldern im Nordwesten Madagaskars. Das Verbreitungsgebiet reicht vom Nationalpark Ankarafantsika bis zu diversen Waldresten nahe Port Berger. Letztere sind nicht geschützt, weshalb die...

Furcifer antimena

Erstbeschreibung: Grandidier, 1872 Verbreitung: Furcifer antimena bewohnt die Dornwälder und Savannenränder des trockenen, heißen Süd-Westen Madagaskars. Man findet diese Tiere am besten in der Zeit von Mitte Februar bis Mitte März in den Didieraceenwäldern...
Furcifer balteatus male

Furcifer balteatus

Erstbeschreibung: Dumeril & Bibron , 1851 Verbreitung: Diese Art ist ausschließlich in den Bergnebelwäldern von Ranomafana und Ifandiana zu finden. Sie weichen jedoch auch mal in üppige, hoch gewachsene Sekundärvegetation aus. Wenn man nachts...
Furcifer belalandaensis

Furcifer belalandaensis

Erstbeschreibung: Brygoo & Domergue, 1970 Verbreitung: Furcifer belalandaensis lebt in den trockenen Resten von Dornwäldern an der Südwestküste Madagaskars. Das namensgebende Dorf Belalanda liegt wenige Kilometer nördlich von Toliara (Tuléar), das Verbreitungsgebiet erstreckt sich...
Furcifer bifidus

Furcifer bifidus

Erstbeschreibung: Brongniart, 1800 Verbreitung: Furcifer bifidus lebt in den Regenwäldern entlang der Küste Ostmadagaskars bis auf etwa 1000 m Höhe. Das Verbreitungsgebiet erstreckt sich von Andasibe in den Osten nach Toamasina (Tamatave) und gen...

Furcifer campani

Erstbeschreibung: Grandidier, 1872 Verbreitung: Furcifer campani gibt es ausschließlich in den Ausläufern des madagassischen südlichen Hochlandes. Hier ist es in Höhenlagen bis 2000 Meter zu finden. Die besten Chancen, Furcifer campani zu finden, hat...

Lokalform Ambanja

Verbreitung der Lokalform: Ambanja liegt im Nordwesten Madagaskars in der Region Diana, und ist mit rund 40.000 Einwohnern eine der größten Städte in der Gegend. Die RN 6 führt direkt durch die chaotische und...

Lokalform Ambilobe

Verbreitung der Lokalform: Ambilobe ist eine große, chaotische und sehr arme Stadt im Nordwesten Madagaskars, gelegen in der Region Diana nahe Ambanja. Mit rund 50.000 Einwohnern ist es eine große Stadt, die selbst leider...
Furcifer labordi Weibchen

Furcifer labordi

Erstbeschreibung: Grandidier, 1872 Verbreitung: Furcifer labordi lebt im Westen Madagaskars, wo es enorm heiß und trocken ist. Lediglich im Frühjahr gibt es eine kurze Regenzeit, das ganze übrige Jahr sind kaum Blätter an den...